RING OF FIRE - THE MUSIC OF JOHNNY CASH Continues Through 9/29 at Covedale Center for the Performing Arts

September 11
2:18 PM 2013

Ring of Fire - The Music of Johnny Cash continues through September 29 at Covedale Center for the Performing Arts. The show is Created by Richard Maltby, Jr./Conceived by William MeadE Orchestrations by Steven Bishop and Jeff Lisenby.

A set of gifted singers and instrumentalists sing through some of the greatest songs of one of America's most brilliant singer/songwriters, Johnny Cash. Though he is never impersonated, his remarkable life story is told through his music, climaxing in a concert that will both move and exhilarate! Leslie Jo Bissett-Hood, Director/Choreographer, Michael Kennedy, Music Director; Erin Meyer, Production Stage Manager

The Ensemble: Dan Docherty, Jason David Collins, Tombstone Tommy, Dustin Farris, Tara Nicole Murphy, Katie Hamilton-Meier and Tanya Wilmes

The Band: Michael Kennedy (Conductor/Keyboard), Saul Meyerson-Knox (Guitar), Brian Sorenson (Guitar/Mandolin), Christine Prindle (Fiddle), Anthony Rideout (Bass) and Shane Jones (Percussion)

Complete Performance Dates:

Thurs. Sept. 5 - Fri. Sept. 6 - Sat. Sept. 7 - Sun. Sept. 8

Thurs. Sept. 12 - Fri. Sept. 13 - Sat. Sept. 14 - Sun. Sept. 15

Thurs. Sept. 19 - Fri. Sept. 20 - Sat. Sept. 21 - Sun. Sept. 22

Thurs. Sept. 26 - Fri. Sept. 27 - Sat. Sept. 28 - Sun. Sept. 29

Performance Times: Thursday @ 7:30 pm. Friday and Saturday at 8:00pm and Sunday at 2:00pm.

Tickets: $24.00 for Adults, $21.00 for Seniors/Students. Tickets may be purchased online at www.cincinnatilandmarkproductions.com or by calling the box office at 513 241 6550.

Cincinnati THEATER Stories | Shows  Like BWW Cincinnati  Follow BWW Cincinnati




Advertisement Advertisement

BROADWAYWORLD TV

HAIRSPRAY LIVE! Latest - BWW Interview: Kristin Chenoweth and Bob Greenblatt Talk HAIRSPRAY LIVE!
When We Were Young and Unafraid in BroadwayWhen We Were Young and Unafraid
Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati
(Runs 2/21 - 3/12)
Cinderella: After Ever After in BroadwayCinderella: After Ever After
Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati
(Runs 11/30 - 12/30)
First Date in BroadwayFirst Date
Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati
(Runs 1/17 - 2/5)
Beautiful: The Carole King Musical in BroadwayBeautiful: The Carole King Musical
Aronoff Center
(Runs 5/2 - 5/14)
Matilda the Musical in BroadwayMatilda the Musical
Aronoff Center
(Runs 4/4 - 4/16)

VIEW ALL ADD A SHOW AUDITIONS

Save $$$ on Tickets to:
Backstage with Richard Ridge
JERSEY BOYS' Mark Ballas
Backstage Bite
Thanksgiving Special!
Turning the Tables
BWW TV LAST MINUTE with Randy Rainbow Congas to ON YOUR FEET!
  Chewing the Scenery with Randy Rainbow
Randy Rainbow Checks in w/ Liza to Chat HAIRSPRAY, Pence & More!
KID CRITICS
KID CRITICS at BLUE MAN!
BROADWAY SESSIONS
Open Mic'ers Bring It All to Broadway Sessions!
Advertisement AdvertisementAdvertisement Advertisement Advertisement Advertisement Advertisement