RING OF FIRE - THE MUSIC OF JOHNNY CASH Continues Through 9/29 at Covedale Center for the Performing Arts

RING OF FIRE - THE MUSIC OF JOHNNY CASH Continues Through 9/29 at Covedale Center for the Performing Arts

Ring of Fire - The Music of Johnny Cash continues through September 29 at Covedale Center for the Performing Arts. The show is Created by Richard Maltby, Jr./Conceived by William MeadE Orchestrations by Steven Bishop and Jeff Lisenby.

A set of gifted singers and instrumentalists sing through some of the greatest songs of one of America's most brilliant singer/songwriters, Johnny Cash. Though he is never impersonated, his remarkable life story is told through his music, climaxing in a concert that will both move and exhilarate! Leslie Jo Bissett-Hood, Director/Choreographer, Michael Kennedy, Music Director; Erin Meyer, Production Stage Manager

The Ensemble: Dan Docherty, Jason David Collins, Tombstone Tommy, Dustin Farris, Tara Nicole Murphy, Katie Hamilton-Meier and Tanya Wilmes

The Band: Michael Kennedy (Conductor/Keyboard), Saul Meyerson-Knox (Guitar), Brian Sorenson (Guitar/Mandolin), Christine Prindle (Fiddle), Anthony Rideout (Bass) and Shane Jones (Percussion)

Complete Performance Dates:

Thurs. Sept. 5 - Fri. Sept. 6 - Sat. Sept. 7 - Sun. Sept. 8

Thurs. Sept. 12 - Fri. Sept. 13 - Sat. Sept. 14 - Sun. Sept. 15

Thurs. Sept. 19 - Fri. Sept. 20 - Sat. Sept. 21 - Sun. Sept. 22

Thurs. Sept. 26 - Fri. Sept. 27 - Sat. Sept. 28 - Sun. Sept. 29

Performance Times: Thursday @ 7:30 pm. Friday and Saturday at 8:00pm and Sunday at 2:00pm.

Tickets: $24.00 for Adults, $21.00 for Seniors/Students. Tickets may be purchased online at www.cincinnatilandmarkproductions.com or by calling the box office at 513 241 6550.




Comment & Share




About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
 
🔀CINCINNATI SHOWS
Henry IV: Part 1 & 2 in CincinnatiHenry IV: Part 1 & 2
(Runs 3/28 - 4/19)
A Delicate Ship in CincinnatiA Delicate Ship
(Runs 3/22 - 4/20)
Other People's Money in CincinnatiOther People's Money
(Runs 4/16 - 4/26)
Bibi in CincinnatiBibi
(Runs 4/29 - 4/29)
Gypsy in CincinnatiGypsy
(Runs 4/10 - 5/4)
The Phantom of the Opera in CincinnatiThe Phantom of the Opera
(Runs 4/30 - 5/11)
Venus in Fur in CincinnatiVenus in Fur
(Runs 4/19 - 5/17)

More Shows | Add a Show