RING OF FIRE - THE MUSIC OF JOHNNY CASH Continues Through 9/29 at Covedale Center for the Performing Arts

September 11
2:18 PM 2013

Ring of Fire - The Music of Johnny Cash continues through September 29 at Covedale Center for the Performing Arts. The show is Created by Richard Maltby, Jr./Conceived by William MeadE Orchestrations by Steven Bishop and Jeff Lisenby.

A set of gifted singers and instrumentalists sing through some of the greatest songs of one of America's most brilliant singer/songwriters, Johnny Cash. Though he is never impersonated, his remarkable life story is told through his music, climaxing in a concert that will both move and exhilarate! Leslie Jo Bissett-Hood, Director/Choreographer, Michael Kennedy, Music Director; Erin Meyer, Production Stage Manager

The Ensemble: Dan Docherty, Jason David Collins, Tombstone Tommy, Dustin Farris, Tara Nicole Murphy, Katie Hamilton-Meier and Tanya Wilmes

The Band: Michael Kennedy (Conductor/Keyboard), Saul Meyerson-Knox (Guitar), Brian Sorenson (Guitar/Mandolin), Christine Prindle (Fiddle), Anthony Rideout (Bass) and Shane Jones (Percussion)

Complete Performance Dates:

Thurs. Sept. 5 - Fri. Sept. 6 - Sat. Sept. 7 - Sun. Sept. 8

Thurs. Sept. 12 - Fri. Sept. 13 - Sat. Sept. 14 - Sun. Sept. 15

Thurs. Sept. 19 - Fri. Sept. 20 - Sat. Sept. 21 - Sun. Sept. 22

Thurs. Sept. 26 - Fri. Sept. 27 - Sat. Sept. 28 - Sun. Sept. 29

Performance Times: Thursday @ 7:30 pm. Friday and Saturday at 8:00pm and Sunday at 2:00pm.

Tickets: $24.00 for Adults, $21.00 for Seniors/Students. Tickets may be purchased online at www.cincinnatilandmarkproductions.com or by calling the box office at 513 241 6550.

Cincinnati THEATER

Local Stories | Local Shows

*/ ?>

About the Author

Get Author Alerts


Save $$$ on Tickets to:
A Christmas Carol in CincinnatiA Christmas Carol
(Runs 11/25 - 12/30)
(Runs 5/3 - 5/22)
Satchel Paige and the Kansas City Swing in CincinnatiSatchel Paige and the Kansas City Swing
(Runs 4/23 - 5/21)
Henry VI in CincinnatiHenry VI
(Runs 1/22 - 2/13)
Bad Dates in CincinnatiBad Dates
(Runs 4/30 - 6/21)
Every Christmas Story Ever Told (And Then Some!) in CincinnatiEvery Christmas Story Ever Told (And Then Some!)
(Runs 12/16 - 12/27)
Native Gardens in CincinnatiNative Gardens
(Runs 1/13 - 2/21)