Jackalope's EXIT STRATEGY Runs Through Aug 29

August 3
1:54 PM 2014
Jackalope's EXIT STRATEGY Runs Through Aug 29

Jackalope's hit production of Ike Holter's Exit Strategy, running through August 29, 2014 at Broadway Armory Park, 5917 N Broadway, must close August 29. Only 16 performances remain, and tickets ($15-30) are available via www.jackalopetheatre.org.

The extension cast of Exit Strategy includes Pat Whalen, Lucy Sandy, Jerry MacKinnon, Barbara Figgins, Paloma Nozicka, Andrew Saenz, andRon Turner.

EXIT STRATEGY is written by Ike Holter, recently named Chicago Magazine's Best Emerging Playwright, and directed by founding Jackalope company member Gus Menary.

From the acclaimed writer of Hit the Wall and Loom, comes the story of a Chicago public high school slated for closure at the end of the year. The impending shut-down causes tensions in the school's already volcanic neighborhood to rise to the breaking point, but a small group of teachers launch a last minute battle to save the school. Over the course of the year, they put their careers, their future and their safety in the hands of a fast talking administrator who comes on strong: but might actually have no clue what he's doing.

The production team for EXIT STRATEGY includes: John Holt (scenic design), Company Member Claire Sangster (lighting design), Delia Ridenour (costume design), Thomas Dixon (sound design), Mel Gill (props design), Jen Dorman (graphic design), Joshua Altman (dramaturgy), Ian Olsen (technical director), Ryan Bourque (fight choreography), Mikayla Pasquale (production stage manager), Company Member Elana Boulos (casting director), and Artistic Director AJ Ware (producer).

Remaining Performances:

Tuesday August 5 at 7:30pm

Wednesday August 6 at 7:30pm

Thursday August 7 at 7:30pm

Friday August 8 at 7:30pm

Tuesday August 12 at 7:30pm

Wednesday August 13 at 7:30pm

Thursday August 14 at 7:30pm

Friday August 15 at 7:30pm

Tuesday August 19 at 7:30pm

Wednesday August 20 at 7:30pm

Thursday August 21 at 7:30pm

Friday August 22 at 7:30pm

Tuesday August 26 at 7:30pm

Wednesday August 27 at 7:30pm

Thursday August 28 at 7:30pm

Friday August 29 at 7:30pm

Photo Credit: Alex Hand

Chicago THEATER Stories | Shows  Like BWW Chicago  Follow BWW Chicago




Advertisement Advertisement

BROADWAYWORLD TV

HAIRSPRAY LIVE! Latest - STAGE TUBE: HAIRSPRAY LIVE! Drops an All-New Promo
The King and I in BroadwayThe King and I
Oriental Theatre- Ford Center for the Performing Arts
(Runs 6/13 - 7/9)
Blue Nativity in BroadwayBlue Nativity
Quest Theatre Ensemble
(Runs 12/17 - 12/17)
Priscilla, Queen of the Desert in BroadwayPriscilla, Queen of the Desert
The Broadway, Pride Arts Center
(Runs 1/12 - 2/12)

VIEW ALL ADD A SHOW AUDITIONS

Save $$$ on Tickets to:
Backstage with Richard Ridge
JERSEY BOYS' Mark Ballas
Backstage Bite
Thanksgiving Special!
Turning the Tables
Randy Rainbow w/ FIDDLER Cast
  Chewing the Scenery with Randy Rainbow
Randy Rainbow Checks in w/ Liza to Chat HAIRSPRAY, Pence & More!
KID CRITICS
KID CRITICS at BLUE MAN!
BROADWAY SESSIONS
Open Mic'ers Bring It All to Broadway Sessions!
Advertisement AdvertisementAdvertisement Advertisement