WCBS-TV New York's Chris Wragge to Guest Co-Host THE TALK, 6/19

WCBS-TV New York's Chris Wragge to Guest Co-Host THE TALK, 6/19

WCBS-TV New York news anchor Chris Wragge returns to the Daytime Emmy Award-nominated talk show, CBS's THE TALK, as a guest co-host on Thursday, June 19 (2:00-3:00 PM, ET; 1:00-2:00 PM, PT/CT), joining hosts Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler and Sheryl Underwood at the table. This will be Wragge's second appearance on THE TALK.

Throughout the week, news anchors from five CBS Owned Stations around the country will be in Los Angeles to serve as guest co-hosts.

During the week of June 16, The Talk will feature the following guest co-hosts:

  • Monday, June 16: Megan Glaros, Meteorologist, WBBM-TV, Chicago
  • Tuesday, June 17: Lisa Hughes, News Anchor, WBZ-TV, Boston
  • Wednesday, June 18: Karen Borta, News Anchor, KTVT-TV, Dallas
  • Thursday, June 19: Chris Wragge, News Anchor, WCBS-TV, New York
  • Friday, June 20: Pat Harvey, News Anchor, KCBS-TV, Los Angeles

Chris Wragge co-anchors CBS 2 News This Morning and CBS 2 News At Noon with Mary Calvi.

He rejoined the station in September 2011 after serving as co-anchor of CBS News' "The Early Show." Previously, Wragge served as co-anchor of the station's weeknight 5 and 11 p.m.

newscasts, co-anchor of the Saturday edition of "The Early Show" and as a frequent substitute co-anchor of the weekday edition of "The Early Show."

Wragge first joined WCBS-TV in 2004 as the station's 5 p.m., 6 p.m. and 11 p.m. sports anchor.

In November 2006, he made the transition to news anchor and reported on major events, such as the 2008 presidential election, the "Miracle on the Hudson" landing of U.S. Airways Flight 1549, Pope Benedict XVI's visit to New York and the Brooklyn tornado.

Also, Wragge covered the Scandal that led to the resignation of Governor Eliot Spitzer, the East Side crane collapse, the national recession and the rebuilding of the World Trade Center.

Wragge is the recipient of 18 Emmy Awards, including three wins in the Best News Anchor category. In addition, he and his CBS News colleagues won an Alfred I. duPont-Columbia University Award for "CBS Reports: Children of the Recession."