tv.broadwayworld.com

VIDEO: Nancy O'Dell Previews New ENTERTAINMENT TONIGHT Set

Related Links
CBS & Weigel Broadcasting Unveil Plans for Ultimate TV Time Capsule DECADESCBS & Weigel Broadcasting Unveil Plans for Ultimate TV Time Capsule DECADES
October 21, 2014
Eugene Levy, Catherine O'Hara to Star in POP's Original Scripted Comedy SCHITT'S CREEKEugene Levy, Catherine O'Hara to Star in POP's Original Scripted Comedy SCHITT'S CREEK
October 21, 2014
Scoop: THE TALK on CBS - Week of October 13, 2014Scoop: THE TALK on CBS - Week of October 13, 2014
October 09, 2014
Scoop: THE TALK on CBS - Week of September 22, 2014Scoop: THE TALK on CBS - Week of September 22, 2014
September 18, 2014
Related: ENTERTAINMENT TONIGHT

Nancy O'Dell, host of the Emmy Award-winning ENTERTAINMENT TONIGHT, the #1 Syndicated entertainment newsmagazine in the world, revealed the program's new set live from Los Angeles, today, August 26, 2014 on CBS This Morning (7:00-9:00 AM). Check out excerpts from the interview and the full video below.

O'Dell discussed Monday's 66th Primetime Emmy® Awards and shared her backstage interviews on CBS This Morning with co-hosts Gayle King and Anthony Mason. "It's a new era of Entertainment Tonight and what better thing to cover tonight than the Emmys with our new set," O'Dell said.

The state-of-the-art studio will debut on Entertainment Tonight this evening (check your local listings).

Excerpts of the interview are below.

NANCY O'DELL: I'm going to have, of course, backstage interviews with all the winners coming up at 8 o'clock and tonight on ENTERTAINMENT TONIGHT, where as you see it, we're going to be debuting our brand-new set, which I think is absolutely fabulous. It's a new era of ENTERTAINMENT TONIGHT, and what better thing to cover tonight than the Emmys with our new set. Looking forward to that, it's going to be a lot of fun. Anthony, back to you.

GAYLE KING: Could I just say this to you, Nancy, glass table with white chairs. Where have we seen that look before?

NANCY O'DELL: Well, we could see this beautiful set on CBS THIS MORNING. We're like, it works for you, it could work here.

ANTHONY MASON: I think it looks very sharp.

GAYLE KING: Yes, we do.

VIDEO: Nancy O'Dell Previews New ENTERTAINMENT TONIGHT Set


BLOGS
Spoiler Alert! Recap and Review: AMERICAN HORROR STORY: FREAK SHOW Welcomes 'Edward Mordrake,' Emma RobertsSpoiler Alert! AHS: FREAK SHOW 'Edward Mordrake;' Recap Updating LIVE! BroadwayWorld's Matt Tamanini Discusses Broadway, TV, Film on THAT'LL PLAY PODCAST
BWW's Matt Tamanini Discusses Theatre, TV, Film on THAT'LL PLAY PODCAST
dotted line
But, Wait! What's On TV Tonight? Wed., Oct. 22nd: Neighbors, Freaks, & Country Singers 8:00: SURVIVOR | CBS

10:00: AMERICAN HORROR STORY | FX

10:00: NASHVILLE | ABC

Click for more picks!

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber