UPDATE: ABC's NASHVILLE Will Return for Third Season!

UPDATE: ABC's NASHVILLE Will Return for Third Season!

The news that fans of ABC's Nashville have been waiting for has arrived! The network has confirmed that the country music drama series will return for a 22-episode third season, per TVLine.

According to the report, the delay in announcing the news was due to a debate over how many episodes the third season would consist of.

As BWW reported earlier, frequent Season 2 guest stars Will Chase and Oliver Hudson will be promoted to series regulars when the show returns.


"Nashville" stars Connie Britton as Rayna Jaymes, Hayden Panettiere as Juliette Barnes, Eric Close as Teddy Conrad, Charles Esten as Deacon Claybourne, Clare Bowen as Scarlett O'Connor, Jonathan Jackson as Avery Barkley, Sam Palladio as Gunnar Scott, Chris Carmack as Will Lexington, Maisy Stella as Daphne Conrad and Lennon Stella as Maddie Conrad.

Guest starring Judith Hoag as Tandy Hampton, Chaley Rose as Zoey, Aubrey Peeples as Layla, Ed Amatrudo as Glenn Goodman, David Alford as Bucky Dawes, Derek Krantz as Brent, Christina Chang as Megan, Will Chase as Luke Wheeler, Michael Bryan Pierce as Musical Director, John Michael Morris as Stagehand, Diana Strayer as Marcella Omo, Todd Bush as JM Pearlman, Bridget Berger as Assistant, Storme Warren as Industry Insider, and Ashley Eicher as Ashley Eicher.

Photo courtesy of ABC