The Academy Invites Lupita Nyong'o, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, June Squibb & More to Membership

The Academy Invites Lupita Nyong'o, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, June Squibb & More to Membership

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is extending invitations to join the organization to 271 artists and executives who have distinguished themselves by their contributions to theatrical motion pictures. Those who accept the invitations will be the only additions to the Academy's membership in 2014.

"This year's class of invitees represents some of the most talented, creative and passionate filmmakers working in our industry today," said Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs. "Their contributions to film have entertained audiences around the world, and we are proud to welcome them to the Academy."

The 2014 invitees are:

Barkhad Abdi - "Captain Phillips"
Clancy Brown - "The Hurricane," "The Shawshank Redeption"
Paul Dano - "12 Years a Slave," "Prisoners"
Michael Fassbender - "12 Years a Slave," "Shame"
Ben Foster - "Lone Survivor," "Ain't Them Bodies Saints"
Beth Grant - "The Artist," "No Country for Old Men"
Clark Gregg - "Much Ado about Nothing," "Marvel's The Avengers"
Sally Hawkins - "Blue Jasmine," "Happy-Go-Lucky"
Josh Hutcherson - "The Hunger Games," "The Kids Are All Right"
Julia Louis-Dreyfus - "Enough Said," "Planes"
Kelly Macdonald - "Brave," "No Country for Old Men"
Mads Mikkelsen - "The Hunt," "Casino Royale"
Joel McKinnon Miller - "Super 8," "The Truman Show"
Cillian Murphy - "The Dark Knight Rises," "Inception"
Lupita Nyong'o - "Non-Stop," "12 Years a Slave"
Rob Riggle - "21 Jump Street," "The Hangover"
Chris Rock - "Grown Ups 2," "Madagascar"
June Squibb - "Nebraska," "About Schmidt"
Jason Statham - "Parker," "Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels"
David Strathairn - "Lincoln," "Good Night, and Good Luck."

Casting Directors
Douglas Aibel - "The Grand Budapest Hotel," "The Immigrant"
Simone Bär - "The Monuments Men," "The Book Thief"
Kerry Barden - "August: Osage County," "Dallas Buyers Club"
Nikki Barrett - "The Railway Man," "The Great Gatsby"
Mark Bennett - "Drinking Buddies," "Zero Dark Thirty"
Risa Bramon Garcia - "Speed," "Wall Street"
Michelle Guish - "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel," "Nanny McPhee"
Billy Hopkins - "Lee Daniels' The Butler," "Disconnect"
Ros Hubbard - "Romeo & Juliet," "The Mummy"
Allison Jones - "The Way, Way Back," "The Heat"
Christine King - "The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader," "Star
Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith"
Beatrice Kruger - "To Rome with Love," "The American"
Marci Liroff - "Mean Girls," "Pretty in Pink"
Debbie McWilliams - "Skyfall," "Quantum of Solace"
Joseph Middleton - "TheTwilight Saga: New Moon," "Legally Blonde"
Robi Reed - "For Colored Girls," "Do the Right Thing"
Kevin Reher - "Monsters University," "Finding Nemo"
Paul Schnee - "August: Osage County," "Dallas Buyers Club"
Gail Stevens - "Zero Dark Thirty," "Slumdog Millionaire"
Lucinda Syson - "Gravity," "Fast and & Furious 6"
Fiona Weir - "J. Edgar," "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2"
Ronnie Yeskel - "The Sessions," "Atlas Shrugged Part 1"

Sean Bobbitt - "12 Years a Slave," "The Place beyond the Pines"
Philippe Le Sourd - "The Grandmaster," "Seven Pounds"
James Neihouse - "Hubble 3D," "Nascar: The Imax Experience"
Masanobu Takayanagi - "Out of the Furnace," "Silver Linings Playbook"
Bradford Young - "Ain't Them Bodies Saints," "Pariah"

Costume Designers
William Chang Suk Ping - "The Grandmaster," "In the Mood for Love"
Pascaline Chavanne - "Renoir," "Augustine"
Daniela Ciancio - "The Great Beauty," "Il Divo"
Frank L. Fleming - "Draft Day," "Monster's Ball"
Maurizio Millenotti - "Hamlet," "Otello"
Beatrix Aruna Pasztor - "Great Expectations," "Good Will Hunting"
Karyn Wagner - "Lovelace," "The Green Mile"

William Arnold - "Lovelace," "Crazy, Stupid, Love."
K.K. Barrett - "Her," "Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close"
Susan Benjamin - "Saving Mr. Banks," "The Blind Side"
Bill Boes - "The Smurfs 2," "Fantastic Four"
Tony Fanning - "Contraband," "War of the Worlds"
Robert Greenfield - "Priest," "Almost Famous"
Marcia Hinds - "I Spy," "The Public Eye"
Sonja Brisbane Klaus - "Prometheus," "Robin Hood"
David S. Lazan - "Flight," "American Beauty"
Diane Lederman - "Lee Daniels' The Butler," "Tower Heist"
Heather Loeffler - "American Hustle," "Silver Linings Playbook"
Christa Munro - "Jack Reacher," "Erin Brockovich"
Andy Nicholson - "Gravity," "The Host"
Adam Stockhausen - "12 Years a Slave," "Moonrise Kingdom"

Hany Abu-Assad - "Omar," "Paradise Now"
Jay Duplass - "Jeff, Who Lives at Home," "Cyrus"
Mark Duplass - "Jeff, Who Lives at Home," "Cyrus"
David Gordon Green - "Joe," "Pineapple Express"
Gavin O'Connor - "Warrior," "Miracle"
Gina Prince-Bythewood - "The Secret Life of Bees," "Love and Basketball"
Paolo Sorrentino - "The Great Beauty," "This Must Be the Place"
Jean-Marc Vallée - "Dallas Buyers Club," "Young Victoria"
Felix van Groeningen - "The Broken Circle Breakdown," "The Misfortunates"
Denis Villeneuve - "Prisoners," "Incendies"
Thomas Vinterberg - "The Hunt," "The Celebration"

Malcolm Clarke - "The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life," "Prisoner of Paradise"
Dan Cogan - "How to Survive a Plague," "The Queen of Versailles"
Kief Davidson - "Open Heart," "Kassim the Dream"
Dan Geller - "The Galapagos Affair: Satan Came to Eden," "Ballets Russes"
Dayna Goldfine - "The Galapagos Affair: Satan Came to Eden," "Ballets Russes"
Julie Goldman - "God Loves Uganda," "Gideon's Army"
Sam Green - "Utopia in Four Movements," "The Weather Underground"
Gary Hustwit - "Urbanized," "Helvetica"
Eugene Jarecki - "The House I Live In," "Why We Fight"
Brian Johnson - "Anita," "Buena Vista Social Club"
Ross Kauffman - "E-Team," "Born into Brothels"
Morgan Neville - "20 Feet from Stardom," "Troubadours"
Matthew J. O'Neill - "Redemption," "China's Unnatural Disaster: The Tears of Sichuan
Rithy Panh - "The Missing Picture," "S-21: The Khmer Rouge Death Machine"
Lucy Massie Phenix - "Regret to Inform," "Word Is Out"
Enat Sidi - "Detropia," "Jesus Camp"
Molly Thompson - "The Unknown Known," "Client 9: The Rise and Fall of Eliot Spitzer"
Cynthia Wade - "Mondays at Racine," "Freeheld"

Adrian Alperovich
Sean Bailey
Len Blavatnik
Nicholas Carpou
Nancy Carson
Charles S. Cohen
Jason Constantine
Peter Cramer
William Kyle Davies
Christopher Floyd
David Garrett
David Hollis
Tomas Jegeus
Michelle Raimo Kouyate
Anthony James Marcoly
Hiroyasu Matsuoka
Kim Roth
John Sloss

Film Editors
Alan Baumgarten - "American Hustle," "Gangster Squad"
Alan Edward Bell - "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire," "The Amazing Spider-Man"
Dorian Harris - "The Magic of Belle Isle," "The Mod Squad"
Sabrina Plisco - "The Smurfs 2," "Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow"
Tatiana S. Riegel - "Million Dollar Arm," "The Way, Way Back"
Julie Rogers - "Wreck-It Ralph," "Kit Kittredge: An American Girl"
Mark Sanger - "Gravity"
Joan Sobel - "Admission," "A Single Man"
Crispin Struthers - "American Hustle," "Silver Linings Playbook"
Tracey Wadmore-Smith - "About Last Night," "Death at a Funeral"
Joe Walker - "12 Years a Slave," "Shame"
John Wilson - "The Book Thief," "Billy Elliot"