Stevie Wonder, LeAnn Rimes & More Turn Out for 82nd HOLLYWOOD CHRISTMAS PARADE

Stevie Wonder, LeAnn Rimes & More Turn Out for 82nd HOLLYWOOD CHRISTMAS PARADE

Erik Estrada, Laura McKenzie, Dean Cain and Montel Williams hosted the82nd Annual Hollywood Christmas Parade, the largest Christmas celebration in America, presented by Associated Television International on December 1st. The Grand Marshal of the parade was Buzz Aldrin, the second man to ever walk on the moon. The Parade benefited Toys for Tots and saluted Disabled American Veterans.

The spectacular live event kicked off with star-studded red carpet arrivals down an expansive red carpet followed by live concert performances from Stevie Wonder, Bill Ray Cyrus, the Goo Goo Dolls, Daughtry, Kenny Loggins, LeAnn Rimes, William Shatner, McClain, Ace Young and Diana DeGarmo, Richie Sambora, and Olate Dogs with special television shout-out's from Debby Ryan, Susan Lucci, Wayne Brady, Marie Osmond, Taylor Hicks, Larry King and Joe Mantegna with the Criminal Minds cast. The stars of The Young and the Restless were also in attendance for a special tribute honoring their 40th anniversary.

Hosts Erik, Laura and Montel presenTed Mayor Eric Garcetti with the "Outstanding Citizen of the Year" award; Mayor Eric Garcetti presented the Disabled American Veterans award to National Commander Joseph Johnston; Councilmembers Tom LaBonge and Mitch O'Farrell presented the Toys for Tots award to General Osman as well as theBuzz Aldrin award; and Councilmember Tom LaBonge presented the "Most Inspirational Person of the Year" award to actress Valerie Harper.

Celebrity Parade participants included: Valerie Harper, ABC Family's Melissa & Joey stars Melissa Joan Hart, and Taylor Sprietler, Nick Robinson, Bravo's Shahs of Sunset star, GG Gharachedaghi, , Bold and the Beautifulstars, General Hospital stars, Days of our Lives stars, Disney's Dog with a Blog stars, Disney's Austin & Ally stars, Disney's Mighty Med stars, Nickelodeon's The Thundermans stars, Disney's Coco Jones and Nickelodeon's Madison Pettis, A&E's Storage Wars stars, Radio Disney's Candice Huckeba, Leave It To Beaver stars, Olympic medallists Dee Dee Trotter and Will Claye, Disney XD's Mighty Med stars, Nia Peeples and Greg Louganis, Hallmark Home & Familyhosts Mark Steines and Christina Ferrare, Nickelodeon's Haunted Hathaways stars, Nick at Nite's See Dad Run stars, Nickelodeon's Bucket & Skinner's Epic Adventures stars, Mark Wallengren and Kristin Cruz of KOST 103.5, MTV'sHappyland stars, Nick at Nite's Instant Mom stars, Disney's Olivia Holt, Austin North, Dylan Riley Snyder, and more. The festivities also included marching bands, giant balloons, classic cars and equestrian groups.

Comment & Share

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber