tv.broadwayworld.com

Reelz to Offer Hurricane Victims WORLD WITHOUT END Viewings, 11/10 & 11

Related: WORLD WITHOUT END, Reelz, Hurricane Sandy
Reelz to Offer Hurricane Victims WORLD WITHOUT END Viewings, 11/10 & 11

ReelzChannel - TV About Movies(R) today announced that in response to millions of Americans being left without power and television service for an extended period of time in the wake of Hurricane Sandy, the network has added two chances to watch the entire Ken Follett mini-series WORLD WITHOUT END. On both Saturday, November 10 and Sunday, November 11, REELZ will air all four two-hour parts of World Without End back to back.

On Saturday, November 10 see World Without End from the beginning starting at 4pm ET/ 1pm PT.
Part 1- "Medieval Life - and Deaths" at 4pm ET/ 1pm PT
Part 2- "A Crown Tested" at 6pm ET/ 3pm PT
Part 3- "Plague and Passion" at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT
Part 4- "A People Revolt" at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT

On Sunday, November 11 see World Without End from the beginning starting at 11am ET/ 8am PT.
Part 1- "Medieval Life - and Deaths" at 11am ET/ 8am PT
Part 2- "A Crown Tested" at 1pm ET/ 10am PT
Part 3- "Plague and Passion" at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT
Part 4- "A People Revolt" at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT

World Without End, starring Cynthia Nixon (Sex and the City, The Big C) and Miranda Richardson (Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, The Young Victoria) is an adaptation of Ken Follett's international best-selling novel set amidst natural disaster, plague, and war in 14th century England two hundred years after the construction of the great cathedral as seen in the Emmy(R) Award-winning mini-series The Pillars of the Earth.

World Without End picks up with a new cast of characters, including Caris, a feisty young woman played by Charlotte Riley (The Duchess, Wuthering Heights), who inspires her medieval town of Kingsbridge to confront the most powerful forces of her time, namely the Church and the Crown, as they fight to save their town from ruin and, ultimately, usher in a new era of freedom, innovation, and enlightenment. World Without End was produced by Tandem Communications (The Pillars Of The Earth, The Company) and Take 5 Productions (The Tudors, The Borgias) in co-production with Galafilm, in association with Ridley Scott and Tony Scott's Scott Free Films (The Good Wife).

World Without End stars Emmy(R) Award and Golden Globe(R) Award winner Cynthia Nixon (Sex and the City, The Big C) as the beautiful and deadly schemer Petranilla, two-time Oscar(R) nominee, Golden Globe Award and BAFTA-winner Miranda Richardson (Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows, The Young Victoria) as the strong and determined Mother Cecilia, Olivier and Tony-nominee Ben Chaplin (The Thin Red Line, Me and Orson Welles) as the mysterious Sir Thomas Langley, Oscar nominee and Golden Globe Award winner Peter Firth (MI5, The Hunt for Red October) as the ruthless Earl Roland, BAFTA nominee Charlotte Riley (The Duchess, Wuthering Heights) as the wise and compassionate Caris, Rupert Evans (Hellboy, Agora) as the duplicitous Godwyn, Nora von Waldstaetten (Carlos, The Countess) as Gwenda, the street-wise peasant girl, Oliver Jackson-Cohen (What's Your Number, The Raven) as the rough and dangerous Ralph, accomplished stage thespian TOM WESTON-JONES (Copper, MI-5) as the creative and ambitious Merthin, Gemini Award winner and Genie Award-nominee Megan Follows (Heartland, Anne of Green Gables) as Maud, a lady fallen from grace, and Genie-nominee Sarah Gadon (in the up-coming Cosmopolis with Robert Pattinson, (A Dangerous Method) as the attractive and intelligent Philippa.

Filmed on location in Hungary, Austria and Slovakia with HoWard Ellis' Mid Atlantic Films (The Pillars of the Earth), the eight-hour epic thriller is directed by Michael Caton-Jones (Rob Roy, This Boy's Life, Shooting Dogs - US title: Beyond the Gates). World Without End Executive Producers include Ridley Scott (Prometheus), Tony Scott (Unstoppable), Rola Bauer (The Pillars of the Earth), David W. Zucker (The Good Wife), Tim Halkin (Kate Mosse's Labyrinth), Jonas Bauer (The Lost Future), John Weber (The Borgias), with co-producer Arnie Gelbart (The Blue Butterfly).

The global bestseller World Without End by Ken Follett has been published in 30 markets and was on the New York Times bestseller list for 26 weeks after the hardcover publication, then again on the list for its paperback edition. It hit the #1 position on the following bestseller lists: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Sony e-book, France's Livres Hebdo, The Globe and Mail in the UK and Germany's Der Spiegel.

About ReelzChannel

ReelzChannel - TV About Movies(R) is the only cable and satellite network devoted to delivering entertaining and informative programming that is all about movies, including the celebrities, fashion, music and stories behind the stories. The network is also home to ambitious television events, mini-series and series featuring big stories and big stars as seen with the Emmy(R)-winning The Kennedys and Ken Follett's eight-hour mini-series World Without End. With shows featuring movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper and Sam Rubin, viewers get trusted insight into movies wherever they're playing, whether in theaters or at home.

ReelzChannel reaches more than 64 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find ReelzChannel in your area by entering your zip code at www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, ReelzChannel is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based out of New York City with offices in Boston, Chicago and Los Angeles and an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles.

Experience the World Without End second-screen app for the iPad, available for free at the Apple App Store. For all other devices and smart phones, there is a full browser version available at reelz.com/2ndscreen


BLOGS
Spoiler Alert! Recap and Review: THE VOICE Welcomes Back Taylor Swift, Another Terrible Instant Save; Full Results!Spoiler Alert!: THE VOICE Welcomes Back Taylor Swift, Another Terrible Instant Save BWW Interview: Ricky Ubeda & Valerie Rockey Chat SYTYCD Tour, Living in Close Quarters,  Future Plans
BWW Interview: Ricky & Valerie Chat SYTYCD Tour, Future Career Plan

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber

   
Advertisement