Reelz to Air THE KENNEDYS Mini-Series for Fourth of July Week Marathon

One-Direction-Lends-Voices-to-Animated-Cartoon-Series-20010101

REELZCHANNEL-TV About Movies® today announced its Fourth of July Week Marathons, highlighted by the return of the Emmy Award®-winning mini-series that started it all-THE KENNEDYS . All eight episodes of The Kennedys will air back-to-back two times on Thursday, July 5th. Fourth of July Week Marathons also feature two more epic mini-series in Lonesome Dove on Monday, July 2nd and The Pillars of the Earth on Tuesday, July 3rd. On Wednesday, July 4th see six back-to-back movies, including the two-part TV movie XIII: The Conspiracy and save Friday, July 6th for Steven Seagal as the network will air 11 back-to-back episodes of Seagal's high-octane action series True Justice.

To view a complete grid-format schedule for REELZ Fourth of July Holiday Week Marathons, click here.

Lonesome Dove marathons on Monday, July 2nd 

There are two chances to see the entire Lonesome Dove mini-series. First, all four parts air back-to-back starting at 9am ET/ 6am PT and again at 6pm ET/ 3pm PT. Based on the Pulitzer Prize-winning novel by Larry McMurtry, this seven-time Emmy® Award-winning mini-series is a sprawling epic of the West is the story of the last, defiant frontier, a daring cattle drive, and an undying love. Lonesome Dove stars Robert Duvall, Tommy Lee Jones, Danny Glover, Diane Lane, Robert Urich, Frederic Forrest and D.B. Sweeney.

The Pillars of the Earth marathons on Tuesday, July 3rd 

REELZ will air all nine episodes back-to-back starting at 8am ET/ 5am PT and again at 6pm ET/ 3pm PT. Based on Ken Follett's best-selling novel, The Pillars of the Earth is a sweeping epic of good and evil, treachery and intrigue, violence and beauty, a sensuous spirited story set against a backdrop of war, religious strife and power struggles in 12th Century England. The Pillars of the Earth features stellar performances from Ian McShane (Deadwood, Sexy Beast), Rufus Sewell (The Illusionist, A Knight's Tale) and Donald Sutherland (Dirty Sexy Money, The Italian Job). First published in 1989, Ken Follett's book has been published in more than 30 languages and has recorded more than 19 million copies sold worldwide. The Pillars of the Earth was shot on location in Hungary and Austria and also stars Matthew Macfadyen (Ridley Scott's Robin Hood, Pride and Prejudice), Eddie Redmayne (The Yellow Handkerchief, The Good Shepherd), Hayley Atwell (Captain America: The First Avenger, The Duchess), Sarah Parish (Merlin), Alison Pill (Milk) and Gordon Pinsent (Away From Her).

The Pillars of the Earth second-screen experience is available for viewers via REELZ' enhanced viewing app. The app syncs with episodes to let viewers tap into a wealth of behind-the-scenes information detailing Ken Follett's bestselling novel and the mini-series. Compatible with Apple's new iPad, iPad 2 and also web browsers, the app is free of charge and available now for download at Apple's iTunes store and at reelz.com/apps.

For The Pillars of the Earth press materials, including hi-resolution images, please visithttp://www.reelz.com/pillarsepk/ 
Six back-to-back movies on Wednesday, July 4th 
The Order at 8am ET/ 5am PT 
Action superstar Jean-Claude Van Damme stars in this fast-paced, intense thriller set in the Middle East. From the director of Double Impact and featuring screen legend Charlton Heston, Ben Cross and Sofia Milos, The Order is an exciting adventure packed with extreme fight choreography, exotic locations and non-stop action.

XIII: The Conspiracy two-part TV movie starring Stephen Dorff and Val Kilmer. Part 1 of XIII: The Conspiracy will premiere at 10am ET/ 7am PT immediately followed by Part 2 in the two-hour conclusion at 12pm ET/ 9am PT. XIII: The Conspiracy begins with the first female U.S. President being assassinated by a sniper during her Veterans Day speech. Three months later, a wounded man is found tattered in a forest with no memory of his identity. The only clue he has is a "XIII" tattoo on his body. Could XIII's (Dorff) lightning-fast reflexes and killer instincts betray him as the presidential assassin that the U.S. is desperately searching for? Submerged in a far-reaching conspiracy, which threatens to overthrow the entire government, XIII's identity becomes the key to unraveling a complex and dangerous secret. From the first bullet, this gripping action-thriller will leave viewers craving more.

Predator 2 at 2pm ET/ 11am PT 
Amidst a territorial gang-war, a sophisticated alien hunter stalks the citizens of Los Angeles and the only man between him and his prey is veteran LAPD officer, Lieutenant Mike Harrigan (Danny Glover). Also starring Gary Busey, Bill Paxton and Robert Davi.

Hidden Agenda at 4pm ET/ 1pm PT 
A political thriller about British terrorism in Northern Ireland that includes the assassinations of an American civil rights lawyer. Starring Frances McDormand and Brian Cox.




More On: Larry McMurtry, Robert Duvall, Tommy Lee, Danny Glover, Diane Lane, Robert Urich, D.B. Sweeney, Ian McShane, Rufus Sewell.

Comment & Share


Subscribe for News & Specials