Photo Flash: Highlights from the 20th ANNUAL SAG AWARDS

Related: 20th Annual SAG Awards, TBS

SAG-AFTRA presented its coveted Actor® statuette for the outstanding motion picture and Primetime television performances of 2013 at the "20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®" in ceremonies attended by film and television's leading actors, held Saturday, Jan. 18, at the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. The "20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®" was simulcast live coast-to-coast by TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT). Check out highlights from the star-studded event below!

More than 100,000 active members of SAG-AFTRA nationwide were eligible to vote for the recipients. Honored with individual awards were Cate Blanchett, Jared Leto, Matthew McConaughey and Lupita Nyong'o for performances in motion pictures and Ty Burrell, Bryan Cranston, Michael Douglas, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Helen Mirren and Maggie Smith for performances in television. The Screen Actors Guild Awards originated awards for the outstanding performances by a motion picture cast and by television drama and comedy ensembles. The Actor® for a motion picture cast performance went this year to "American Hustle," while the Actors® for television drama and comedy ensemble performances went this year to "Breaking Bad" and "Modern Family."

The honors for outstanding action performances by a stunt ensemble in film and television were awarded to "Lone Survivor" and "Game of Thrones." The stunt ensemble honors were announced during the SAG Awards Red Carpet Pre-show which was webcast live on,

Morgan Freeman presented Rita Moreno with the union's highest honor, the 50th Annual Life Achievement Award, following a filmed salute. Tom Hanks introduced a filmed "In Memoriam" tribute to the members lost in the past year.

Click here to see he complete list of recipients of the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards!

Photos courtesy of TBS

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber