NBC Sunday Night Football to Air Eagles-Cowboys, 12/29

Related: NBC Sports

NBC Sunday Night Football to Air Eagles-Cowboys, 12/29

The Week 17 Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys game on Sunday, December 29 will be played at 8:30 PM ET on NBC's Sunday Night Football, the Buffalo Bills at New England Patriots at 4:25 PM ET on CBS and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers at New Orleans Saints game at 4:25 PM ET on FOX, the NFL announced tonight.

WEEK 17 FLEX SCHEDULING:

EAGLES-COWBOYS TO BE NBC'S Sunday Night Football GAME ON DEC. 29;

BILLS-PATRIOTS MOVES TO 4:25 PM ET ON CBS;

BUCCANEERS-SAINTS TO 4:25 PM ET ON FOX

The Week 17 Green Bay Packers at Chicago Bears game will be scheduled based on the outcome of tonight's Sunday Night Football game. If the Bears lose to the Philadelphia Eagles tonight, the December 29 Packers-Bears game will be played at 4:25 PM ET on FOX. If the Bears beat the Eagles tonight, the game stays at 1:00 PM ET as scheduled.

Most markets will see four Sunday afternoon games (two on CBS and two on FOX) plus the NBC Sunday night game with the NFL's Week 17 double doubleheader schedule, which was introduced in 2006.

Following is the Week 17 NFL schedule (asterisk and bold/italics represents changed game time). The schedule will be updated following the conclusion of tonight's Chicago Bears-Philadelphia Eagles game.

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 29 (WEEK 17)

CAROLINA AT ATLANTA 1:00 PM (ET) FOX
GREEN BAY AT CHICAGO 12:00 PM (CT) FOX
BALTIMORE AT CINCINNATI 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
JACKSONVILLE AT INDIANAPOLIS 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
N.Y. JETS AT MIAMI 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
DETROIT AT MINNESOTA 12:00 PM (CT) FOX
WASHINGTON AT N.Y. GIANTS 1:00 PM (ET) FOX
CLEVELAND AT PITTSBURGH 1:00 PM (ET) CBS
HOUSTON AT TENNESSEE 12:00 PM (CT) CBS
SAN FRANCISCO AT ARIZONA 2:25 PM (MT) FOX
DENVER AT OAKLAND 1:25 PM (PT) CBS
KANSAS CITY AT SAN DIEGO 1:25 PM (PT) CBS
ST. LOUIS AT SEATTLE 1:25 PM (PT) FOX
BUFFALO AT NEW ENGLAND* 4:25 PM (ET) CBS
TAMPA BAY AT NEW ORLEANS* 3:25 PM (CT) FOX
PHILADELPHIA AT DALLAS* 8:30 PM (ET) NBC

The NFL uses "flexible scheduling" on Sundays in Weeks 11-17 to ensure quality matchups in all NFL Sunday time slots.




More On: CBS, Sunday Night Football, NBC.

Comment & Share


Subscribe for News & Specials