tv.broadwayworld.com

NBC Presents Special GOLDEN GLOBES Programming Tonight

���

NBC-Announces-Special-GOLDEN-GLOBES-Programming-20130110


The NBC Owned Television Stations division of NBCUniversal today announced it is producing two-and-a-half hours of special coverage that will air on the 10 NBC-owned stations leading up to THE 70TH ANNUAl GoldEN GLOBE AWARDS airing tonight, January 13 on NBC at 8-11 PM ET / 5-8 PM PT.

The centerpiece of the speciAl Golden Globes programming will be a one-hour live show, 1st LOOK LIVE ON THE RED CARPET, that will be hosted by Shaun Robinson of ACCESS HOLLYWOOD along with correspondents Ali Fedotowsky (1st LOOK, THE BACHELORETTE, THE BACHELOR), Sara Gore (NEW YORK LIVE, OPEN HOUSE) and Lilliana Vazquez (NEW YORK LIVE, FASHION EXPERT). The group will capture the glitz and glamour of the festivities, interviewing celebrities from the Red Carpet as they make their way into the Beverly Hilton. Additionally, Fandango's Dave Karger and EW's Meeta Agrawal will appear on the show to share predictions on the night's big winners and Elle Magazine's Joe Zee will offer fashion commentary on the evening's looks. The show will air on the 10 NBC-owned stations at 6-7 PM ET / 3-4 PM PT, leading up to the NBC pre-show which airs at 7-8 PM ET / 4-5 PM PT.

During 1ST LOOK LIVE ON THE RED CARPET, users of zeebox, the companion TV viewing platform for iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, Android and the web, will have the opportunity to vote on their favorite fashions, take in the night's best tweets and see additional photos of the stars. The zeebox app can be downloaded from the Apple App Store or Google Play.

"THE GOLDEN GLOBES is one of the biggest nights in Hollywood," said Meredith McGinn, Vice President of Multi-Station Local Programming for NBC Owned Television Stations. "From the preparations to the food, from the fashion to the predictions, we're thrilled to be there every step of the way to give viewers an up close look at this iconic and celebrated event."

In addition to the live show, Cat Greenleaf will host a 30-minute special, TALK STOOP GOES HOLLYWOOD that will air on the NBC-owned stations from 5:30-6 PM ET / 2:30-3 PM PT. Tune into Greenleaf as she interviews Andrew Rannells of THE NEW NORMAL, Whitney Cummings of WHITNEY, as well as the cast of Parenthood and its creator, Jason Katims, among others, from a West Coast stoop.

On Saturday, January 12, two Golden Globes focused episodes of 1st LOOK will air on the NBC-owned stations and many NBC affiliates nationwide (check local listings), giving viewers a sneak peek at the awards show and what makes it one of the biggest nights in Hollywood. Segments include the making of the Golden Globe Statues; a closer look at the evening's hosts, Tina Fey and Amy Poehler; the latest celebrity fashion trends; getting Red Carpet ready for the big night; a peek at the celebrity feast; and what goes into the highly coveted swag bags.

About NBC Owned Television Stations
NBC Owned Television Stations is the division of NBCUniversal that includes 10 local television stations and their websites and digital platforms, as well as a group of out-of-home properties, a Production Company and COZI TV (www.cozitv.com). The 10 stations produce and deliver compelling and unique local news, information and entertainment programming to viewers in the communities they serve, which include New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Philadelphia, San Francisco Bay Area, Dallas-Fort Worth, Washington, D.C., Miami, San Diego and Connecticut, with a goal of connecting to their audiences anytime and anywhere.


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber