Musical Web Series THE HINTERLANDS Nominated for Four IAWTV Awards; Ceremony Set for Tonight

Musical Web Series THE HINTERLANDS Nominated for Four IAWTV Awards; Ceremony Set for Tonight

THE HINTERLANDS, a free online musical web series about a bullied gay teen, was nominated for four International Academy of Web Television (IAWTV) Awards, including "Best Dramatic Series." Connor Russell (Disney's Aladdin world premiere), star of THE HINTERLANDS, was nominated for "Best Male Performance in a Drama." Danny Larsen and Michelle Elliott, the co-creators of the show, were nominated for "Best Writing (Drama)." Mr. Larsen was also nominated for "Best Cinematography." The IAWTV Awards recognize the best in original online programming and honor the content creators driving today's rapidly evolving digital entertainment industry. The 2014 IAWTV Awards will take place tonight, January 7, 2014 in Las Vegas.

THE HINTERLANDS features an array of established and rising Broadway musical theatre stars, including by Tony Award-nominee Erin Dilly (Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, Nice Work If You Can Get It) and John Bolton (A Christmas Story, Curtains, Spamalot), Caitlin Kinnunen (The Bridges of Madison County, Spring Awakening, next to normal), Daniel Quadrino (Newsies, Bye Bye Birdie), Andrew Brewer (Off-Broadway's Cougar, The Musical and Nymph Errant), David Andrew Anderson (Meet John Doe) and Brianne Wylie.

Spoiler Alert! Recap and Review: AMERICAN HORROR STORY: FREAK SHOW Welcomes 'Edward Mordrake,' Emma RobertsSpoiler Alert! AHS: FREAK SHOW 'Edward Mordrake;' Complete LIVE Recap! BroadwayWorld's Matt Tamanini Discusses Broadway, TV, Film on THAT'LL PLAY PODCAST
BWW's Matt Tamanini Discusses Theatre, TV, Film on THAT'LL PLAY PODCAST
dotted line
But, Wait! What's On TV Tonight? Wed., Oct. 22nd: Neighbors, Freaks, & Country Singers 8:00: SURVIVOR | CBS



Click for more picks!

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber