JIMMY KIMMEL's 'Worst Twerk Fail Ever' Among Winners of 2014 Webby Awards

JIMMY KIMMEL's 'Worst Twerk Fail Ever' Among Winners of 2014 Webby Awards

Winners of the 18th Annual Webby Award winners have been announced and include 'Happy' singer Pharrell Williams, Jean-Claude Van Damme, and Jamie Oliver. New to 2014 are popular sites such as Medium, and the Twitter-owned Vine.

Established in 1996, the awards honor "excellence on the Internet," according to the company's website. Winners are selected by judges from the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, including Tumblr Founder David Karp, House of Cards producer and star Kevin Spacey, and media mogul Arianna Huffington.

The Webby People's Voice Awards are selected by Internet users from more than 200 countries worldwide. This year, more than half a million people participated in the voting, which ended last Thursday. Vice Media (7), Google (5), and Tumblr (4) all scored multiple wins in the People's Voice categories.

Among this year's winners of the Webby Award:

Best Social Game - QuizUp

Best Use of Mobile - Vine

Best User Experience, Best Visual Design: Function - Medium

Best Entertainment Channel - Vimeo

Best Business Blog - Mashable

Best Travel Website, Best Travel App - Airbnb

Best Community Website, Best Social Application - Tumblr

Webby Breakout of the Year - Kickstarter

Webby Athlete of the Year: The Jamaican Bobsled Team (crowdfunded trip to Sochi)

Best Viral Video - Jimmy Kimmel Reveals "Worst Twerk Fail EVER: Girl Catches Fire" Prank

Source: Variety

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber