IFC to Premiere Season Two of THE BIRTHDAY BOYS, 10/17

IFC to Premiere Season Two of THE BIRTHDAY BOYS, 10/17

Returning for a second season, THE BIRTHDAY BOYS are bringing back their sketch comedy TV show to IFC. Executive produced by Bob Odenkirk (Better Call Saul, Fargo, Breaking Bad) and Ben Stiller's Red Hour (The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Zoolander), the first of ten all-new episodes features comedy legend Dana Carvey (Wayne's World, Saturday Night Live) and premieres Friday, October 17 at 11:30pm ET/PT on IFC, immediately following Comedy Bang! Bang!.

Taking their cues from such cult favorites as Mr. Show, The State, and Monty Python, THE BIRTHDAY BOYS write, direct, produce, and perform sketches that the New York Times calls "refined, cerebral, well groomed." In addition to collaborations with sketch comedy greats, each episode of season two focuses on a different aspect of American life (WASP culture, the failure of the Internet, women in comedy, rectal health).

"Hey, sex sells," THE BIRTHDAY BOYS remarked on their sophomore effort.

Based in Los Angeles and born from the Upright Citizens Brigade Theater, the group is comprised of Jefferson Dutton, Dave Ferguson, Mike Hanford, Tim Kalpakis, Matt Kowalick, Mike Mitchell, and Chris VanArtsdalen, whose collective credits include Conan, Parks and Recreation, The Office, Portlandia, The Mindy Project, Funny or Die, Comedy Bang! Bang!, Between Two Ferns with Zach Galifianakis, and more.

Additional special guest stars joining THE BIRTHDAY BOYS for season two are Scott Aukerman (Comedy Bang! Bang!, Between Two Ferns with Zach Galifanakis), Chloe Bennet (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.), Sandra Bernhard (Roseanne, Switched At Birth), Jack Black (Kung Fu Panda, Tenacious D), Nicole Byer (Girl Code), Carmen Electra (Scary Movie, Starsky & Hutch), Chris Elliott (Eagleheart, Late Night with David Letterman), Corey Feldman (The Lost Boys Trilogy, License to Drive, The M Word), Kyle Gass (Tenacious D, Kung Fu Panda), Tony Hale (Veep, Arrested Development), Tim Heidecker (Tim and Eric's Awesome Show, Great Job!), Clint Howard (Arrested Development, How the Grinch Stole Christmas), Ellie Kemper (The Office, Bridesmaids), Thomas Lennon (The Odd Couple, Reno 911), Riki Lindhome (Garfunkel and Oates, New Girl), Jennette McCurdy (Sam & Cat, iCarly), Kate Micucci (Garfunkel and Oates, The Big Bang Theory), Lennon Parham (Playing House, Best Friends Forever), June Diane Raphael (NTSF:SD:SUV, Burning Love), Doris Roberts (Everybody Loves Raymond), Horatio Sanz (Saturday Night Live), Paul Scheer (The League), Eric Wareheim (Tim and Eric's Awesome Show, Great Job!), Fred Willard (Waiting For Guffman, Best In Show), Casey Wilson (Marry Me, Happy Endings), Fabio (The Bold and the Beautiful), and honorary eighth member of The Birthday Boys, Bob Odenkirk.

Bob Odenkirk, Ben Stiller, Debbie Liebling, Stuart Cornfeld, Mike Rosenstein and Dave Kneebone are executive producers. Red Hour and Abso Lutely produce THE BIRTHDAY BOYS for IFC. The series is written by THE BIRTHDAY BOYS and Bob Odenkirk and directed by The Birthday Boys' Chris VanArtsdalen and Jefferson Dutton.

The Birthday Boys season 1 is available now on DVD from Anchor Bay Entertainment and on Netflix. It is distributed internationally by Tricon Films & Television.