tv.broadwayworld.com

Fox to Screen AMERICAN IDOL XIII Premiere Early in Select Cities, 1/14

Fox to Screen AMERICAN IDOL XIII Premiere Early in Select Cities, 1/14

The fun begins this January as fans in cities across the country are invited to attend an exclusive screening of the new season of American Idol XIII on Tuesday, Jan. 14 at 7:00 PM ET/6:00 PM CT/5:00 PM MT/4:00 PM PT. After the multi-city free screening, there will be an interactive Q&A, featuring iconic American Idol host Ryan Seacrest and superstar judges Jennifer Lopez, Keith Urban and Harry Connick, Jr.

For IDOL fans at home, the Q&A will be available via a live stream on www.americanidol.com and www.livestream.com.This highly anticipated screening event comes one day before the two-night season premiere of American Idol XIII on Wednesday, Jan. 15 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) and Thursday, Jan. 16 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX.

Originating from Royce Hall at the University of California Los Angeles (UCLA), the premiere episode and LIVE Q&A will be uplinked via television satellite from Los Angeles to venues in New York, Chicago, Philadelphia, Dallas, Boston, Washington, D.C., Atlanta, Houston, Detroit, Phoenix, Seattle, Tampa, Minneapolis, Denver, Orlando, Sacramento, St. Louis, Charlotte and Nashville. Space is limited, so hopeful attendees should RSVP now by logging on to www.idolrsvp.comand submitting their names and contact information.

Upon conclusion of the free screening, Seacrest will moderate a nationwide interactive LIVE Q&A with the judges. Fans watching the LIVE Q&A at the satellite venues will have the opportunity to submit questions to the panel. For those fans at home, they can submit questions in advance via the American Idol Facebook page (www.facebook.com/americanidol) and via Twitter (@AmericanIdol). Questions also may be submitted the day of the event via Twitter using #AskIdol. The interactive LIVE Q&A will appear in satellite venues, as well as streamed www.americanidol.com and www.livestream.com, beginning at 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT.

The free premiere event will be held as noted below. Fans who would like an opportunity to attend in one of the cities may RSVP now at www.idolrsvp.com.

Eastern Time:

Event begins at 7:00 PM, with the LIVE Q&A starting at 8:30 PM. Doors open at 6:00 PM and all seating is free and first come, first served:

ATLANTA AMC Sugarloaf Mills 18, 5900 Sugarloaf Pkwy., Lawrenceville, GA 30043

BOSTON AMC Framingham 16, 22 Flutie Pass, Framingham, MA 01701

CHARLOTTE AMC Concord Mills 24, 8421 Concord Mills Blvd., Concord, NC 28027


BLOGS
Spoiler Alert! Recap and Review: THE VOICE Knockout Rounds Night One 10/27; Full Results!Spoiler Alert!: THE VOICE Knockout Rounds Night One; Full Results and Reviews! But, Wait! What? Halloween Edition: BroadwayWorld's Sally Henry Counts Down Top-10 Scariest Movie Musicals
But, Wait! What? BWW's Sally Henry Counts Down Top-10 Scariest Movie Musicals
dotted line
But, Wait! What's On TV Tonight? Thursday, October 30th: It's the Great Pumpkin, BWW! 8:00pm: IT'S THE GREAT PUMPKIN, CHARLIE BROWN | ABC

9:00pm: SCANDAL | ABC

10:00: PARENTHOOD | NBC

Click for more picks!

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber