tv.broadwayworld.com

FOX Announces Launch of the AMERICAN IDOL TRUE BELIEVER Initiative

Related: AMERICAN IDOL
FOX Announces Launch of the AMERICAN IDOL TRUE BELIEVER Initiative

The American Idol XIV team knows that sometimes a talented singer just needs someone to give them a little Extra encouragement to help them achieve their dreams. And now, the series will honor these "True Believers" with a special American Idol TRUE BELIEVER reward, by giving each contestant the opportunity to designate one "True Believer" who will have the opportunity to walk away with $50,000 at the end of the season, should their contestant win! If you know of a talented singer who may need a little Extra motivation to try out for American Idol XIV, give them a push and they could make you their True Believer! Please continue checking http://idol.ly/true-believer-rules for more details, including eligibility and rules.

In addition to the five previously announced audition cities - Minneapolis, MN (Wednesday, June 18); New Orleans, LA (Wednesday, June 25); Uniondale, NY; (Wednesday, July 23); Nashville, TN; (Wednesday, July 30); and San Francisco, CA; (Monday, Sept. 29) - the American Idol XIV team revs up its bicoastal bus tour. Kicking off on Wednesday, July 9 both in Portland, ME, and Portland, OR, the American Idol XIV Bus Tour will offer dreamers and hopefuls a chance to change their lives forever and begin their own American Idol journey. Hopefuls can also submit auditions online through social media using #TheNextIdol. Find out all you Need to Know HERE.

Please see Bus Tour dates below:

West Coast Bus Tour East Coast Bus Tour
Wednesday, July 9 - Portland OR Wednesday, July 9 - Portland, ME
Saturday, July 12 - Reno, NV Saturday, July 12 - Columbus, OH

Tuesday, July 15 - Albuquerque, NM Tuesday, July 15 - Richmond, VA
Thursday, July 17 - Amarillo, TX Thursday, July 17 - Myrtle Beach, SC
Saturday, July 19 - Branson, MO Sunday, July 20 - Tallahassee, FL
Monday, July 21 - Kansas City, MO

Related Articles



BWW Interview: How Elle McLemore's 'New' Movie AT THE TOP OF THE PYRAMID Prepared Her for BRING IT ON: THE MUSICALBWW Interview: How Elle McLemore's 'New' Movie Prepared Her for BRING IT ON Mysterious THE REPUBLIC Could Change How Florida Thinks About Theatre
Mysterious THE REPUBLIC Could Change How Florida Thinks About Theatre

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber