tv.broadwayworld.com

Deportes Telemundo to Presents: Liverpool vs. Manchester City, 4/13

Related: Deportes Telemundo

Deportes Telemundo to Presents: Liverpool vs. Manchester City, 4/13

Barclays Premier League comes to Telemundo this Sunday, April 13 with a potentially decisive match for determining the championship: Liverpool vs. Manchester City at 8:30AM EST/7:30AM CST/5:30AM PST. Andrés Cantor will narrate the action and Sammy Sadovnik will add his commentary as the top-scoring teams in British soccer this season take the field. The game will also air live online at DeportesTelemundo.com and the Deportes Telemundo En Vivo app.

A victory for Liverpool, currently in first place in the classification, will leave Manchester City no hope for the title unless its rival trips up in its next few games. The Reds can depend only on themselves for a shot at the championship.

Liverpool (90 goals) and Manchester City (84) are The League's top scorers this season. Uruguay's Luis Suárez, who leads The League with 29 goals, has been key to Liverpool's performance, along with fellow striker Daniel Sturridge with 20. For its part, Manchester City has the surprising Yaya Turé: The Ivory Coast native has 18 goals to his credit despite his position as a midfielder. Argentina's Sergio Agüero, who could get a clean bill of health in time for Sunday's game, has scored 15 times this season for the Citizens.

The last time the teams faced each other on the field, Manchester City won 2-1 thanks to goals by Vincent Kompany and Álvaro Negredo; however, Liverpool hasn't lost a home game in more than six months.

Comment & Share


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber