DEPORTES TELEMUNDO on mun2 to Air Three Matches this Weekend

The Barclays Premier League on mun2 presented by Deportes Telemundo continues this weekend with three key matches commencing Saturday December 7 at 7:40 a.m. EST/ 6:40 a.m. CST with Manchester United vs Newcastle United followed by Southampton vs. Manchester City at 9:55 a.m. EST/8:55 a.m. CST and culminating Sunday December 8 with Arsenal vs Everton at 10:55 a.m. EST/9:55 a.m. CST.

Sammy Sadovnik and former Mexican National Team player Manuel Sol will call all matches. All Barclays Premier League matches can be seen on Telemundo.com as well on the "Deportes Telemundo EN VIVO" app for mobile devices.

Newcastle United looks to keep its sights on the top tier when they travel to Old Trafford to challenge Manchester United's powerful lineup of Robin Van Persie, Javier "Chicharito" Hernández, Rio Ferdinand, Wayne Rooney and Patrice Evra attempting to reverse their fortunes and ascend back up after falling to 8ththis week.

Sergio Agüero led Manchester City invades St. Mary's home pitch of Southampton who look to continue to close the points gap between the clubs. Southhampton looks to re-gain its winning ways after suffering its first defeat on their pitch this season on Wednesday December 4 at the hands of Ashton Villa.

Everton led by United States national team goalkeeper Tim Howard enters Emirates Stadium with the task of drawing closer to The League leading Arsenal after winning at Man U on Wednesday for the first time since 1991. Separated by 7 points, Arsenal continues to maintain its firm position atop the leader board and virtually has a spot in the UEFA Champions League group stage assured.

Deportes Telemundo, Telemundo Media's sports division, is one of the leading providers of Spanish-language sports content in the United States. The "U.S. Home of the Olympics in Spanish," Deportes Telemundo also offers World Cup Qualifying matches played by the Mexican National Team; all Liga MX matches played at home by Club León; the leading boxing show in U.S. Spanish-language television, "Boxeo Telemundo," and the U.S. broadcast and online rights in Spanish language to the biggest soccer tournament in the world, the FIFA World Cup®, across all platforms (except radio), 2015 through 2022.

In addition to its biggest sporting events, Deportes Telemundo produces two leading sports entertainment shows, "Titulares y Más" and "Titulares Telemundo," offering the latest sports news and analysis combined with entertainment and lifestyle segments. Deportes Telemundo's award-winning broadcast team is led by internationally acclaimed sportscaster Andrés Cantor and also includes Jessi Losada, Sammy Sadovnik, Manuel Sol, Leti Coo, Edgar López, Karim Mendiburu, Mirella Grisales, Rene Giraldo and Kaziro Aoyama.




More On: mun2, Telemundo, The League, UEFA Champions League,

Comment & Share

Related Links
Mike Tirico & Bob Ley to Host ESPN's FIFA World Cup CoverageMike Tirico & Bob Ley to Host ESPN's FIFA World Cup Coverage
April 14, 2014
Deportes Telemundo to Presents: Liverpool vs. Manchester City, 4/13Deportes Telemundo to Presents: Liverpool vs. Manchester City, 4/13
April 11, 2014
Telemundo Begins Casting for Upcoming Reality Show YO SOY EL ARTISTA, Premiering This FallTelemundo Begins Casting for Upcoming Reality Show YO SOY EL ARTISTA, Premiering This Fall
April 08, 2014
mun2 Premieres First Late-Night Talk Show EL SHOW DE ERIKA CASI LATE NIGHT Tonightmun2 Premieres First Late-Night Talk Show EL SHOW DE ERIKA CASI LATE NIGHT Tonight
April 06, 2014
mun2's DEPORTES TELEMUNDO Presents Key Barclays Premier League Matches Today
April 05, 2014


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts

Subscribe for News & Specials