BUZZR Hosts 2nd Annual Championship Pre-Game Party with BUZZR BOWL II

BUZZR Hosts 2nd Annual Championship Pre-Game Party with BUZZR BOWL II

BUZZR hosts its 2nd Annual Championship Pre-Game Party with the airing of BUZZR Bowl II.

It's a battle destined for greatness! BUZZR is once again throwing a pre-game party that you don't want to miss with the return of the BUZZR Bowl. BUZZR Bowl II will highlight some of the best athletic talent to grace the shiny game show floor, featuring FAMILY FEUD from 1989, where the Bengals faced off against the 49ers, and Match Game episodes featuring Detroit Lions' Alex Karras as a panelist.

Episodes will air Jan 30 - Feb 3 from 8:00 - 9:00 PM ET/5:00 - 6:00 PM PT, with a second airing beginning at 11:00 PM ET/8:00 PM PT. Then on February 5th, all of content that aired throughout the week will be included in a programming marathon from 1:00 - 6:00 PM ET/10:00 AM - 3:00 PM PT, with a second airing at 6:00 PM ET/3:00 PM PT.

Just make sure your beer is chilled, the chicken wings are spicy and your pom-poms are ready for great game show excitement as BUZZR Bowl II kicks off this Monday.

Join in the pre-game chatter using the official BUZZR handles: Twitter: @BUZZRplay; Facebook: @BUZZR. Or go online at buzzrplay.com.

BUZZR, a digital multicast network from FremantleMedia North America, is a time capsule - re-airing and reimagining vintage game shows to be culturally relevant today and bringing them to a new multi-screen audience. FremantleMedia has unlocked the vault on six decades of vintage game shows, many only seen once and then shelved. Iconic titles that were featured when the channel launched include Family Feud, featuring hosts Richard Dawson, Ray Combs, Louis Anderson, Richard Karn and John O'Hurley; Let's Make a Deal, featuring host Monty Hall; as well as famed titles To Tell the Truth, Password, Match Game, Beat the Clock, What's My Line, Blockbusters and Card Sharks. Curated for fun, BUZZER celebrates the hilarity and excitement that the game show genre has provided for generations. That emotional connection is timeless and the games look and feel are retro-cool. On TV, these game shows and so many more have been seen in primetime for the first time.