GLEE Articles
Click Here for More Articles on GLEE...

All Original GLEE Cast Members Invited Back for 100th Episode

In honor of GLEE's 100th episode, series creator Ryan Murphy has officially invited the entire original cast back for the musical dramedy's milestone.

Murphy took to Twitter this afternoon to break the news, posting: "ALL The Glee Originals received invites today to be in our 100th episode! More to follow."

Cast members who have departed Fox's hit series include Dianna Agron, Dot-Marie Jones, Jayma Mays, Heather Morris, Mike O'Malley, Amber Riley, Mark Salling, Harry Shum Jr. and more. A number of the actors previously returned for GLEE's Cory Monteith tribute episode.

As previously reported, the top 10 fan-chosen Glee songs from the past will be re-mixed and performed by the current members of New Directions in the milestone 100th episode. The episode will focus on McKinley High's latest batch of seniors as they approach graduation and reminisce about their most memorable moments, while singing new versions of these iconic tracks.

Since its debut, Glee has become a bona fide cultural phenomenon, received prestigious honors, including a Golden Globe Award and a Peabody Award, and singlehandedly made Glee clubs cool again. The series boasts critical acclaim, a die-hard fan base, two Grammy Award nominations, two Platinum and five Gold albums, more than 43 million songs and more than 13 million albums sold worldwide, two sold-out concert tours, a 3-D movie, four Emmy Awards and three Golden Globes, including the award for Best Television Series - Comedy or Musical.

Glee is produced by Ryan Murphy Television in association with 20th Century FOX Television. Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, Ian Brennan and Dante di Loreto serve as executive producers.

Related Articles

More On: Ryan Murphy, Glee, Dianna Agron, Marie Jones, Jayma Mays, Heather Morris, Amber Riley, Mark Salling, Harry Shum.

Comment & Share

Subscribe for News & Specials