2014 MTV MOVIE AWARDS Kick Off the Summer Blockbuster Season

Related: 2014 MTV MOVIE AWARDS , MTV

The "2014 MTV Movie Awards" will once again officially kick-off the Summer Blockbuster Season on Sunday, April 13, 2014 live from Nokia Theatre L.A. Live in Los Angeles, California at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT.

Pitting star against star in a super clash of the Popcorn, nominations will be announced on Thursday, March 6 and mark the start to fan voting at

www.MovieAwards.MTV.com. Categories will include such favorites as "Movie of the Year," "Best Kiss," "Best Scared-As-S**t Moment," "Best Musical Moment," "#WTF Moment," "Best On-Screen Duo," "Best Fight," "Best Shirtless Performance" and more. The "2014 MTV Movie Awards" promises to deliver yet another epically funny, explosive, over-the-top telecast, featuring fan favorite films, actors and musicians. In addition, the show will honor the best films and performances from The Past year, while featuring exclusive, never-before-seen moments from some of the most highly-anticipated summer films. Last year marked The First Time in its history that the "MTV Movie Awards" moved to April from its long-standing home after Memorial Day. Viewers responded with 3.8 million total viewers tuning in for the irreverent, star-studded spectacle. The ratings grew over 20 percent versus the previous year with MTV's core demographic, delivering a strong 3.4 P12-34 rating, and jumped even more among older demographics with a 45 percent increase among P18-34 and a 44 percent increase with P18-49. Across the Viacom networks airing the show (MTV, VH1, MTV2 and Logo) the simulcast averaged 4.8 million viewers. Additionally, the show's "All Access Live Stream" became the most streamed "MTV Movie Awards" live steam to date with 1.5 million steams. The "2014 MTV Movie Awards" will air across MTV's global network of more than 60 channels reaching more than a half-billion households around the world. In addition, its convergent programming and content will reach the entire interactive community, via MTV's more than 200 digital media properties around the world. Official sponsors of the "2014 MTV Movie Awards" include Aquafina® FlavorSplash®, Chevrolet, GEICO®, Revlon®, Taco Bell®, T-Mobile® and Unilever. Jesse Ignjatovic serves as Executive Producer for the "2014 MTV Movie Awards." Garrett English serves as Executive Producer and Executive in Charge for MTV. Lee Lodge and Jen Jones serve as Executive Producers. Wendy Plaut serves as Co-Executive Producer and Executive in Charge of Celebrity Talent. Amy Doyle is Executive in Charge of Music and Celebrity Talent. Joanna Bomberg is Executive in Charge of Music Talent. Watch the "2014 MTV Movie Awards" promo below:

More On: The Past, The First Time,

Comment & Share

Subscribe for News & Specials