Renee Fleming to Release New CD 'Dark Hope' in Spring 2010

Renee Fleming to Release New CD 'Dark Hope' in Spring 2010

According to a report in the New York times, renowned opera singer Renee Fleming will release a new CD entitled 'Dark Hope' in the Spring of 2010.

The CD is an eclectic mix of pop and rock tunes, covering some of today's greatest artists. The track listing is as follows:

"Endlessly" (Muse)
"No One's Gonna Love You" (Band of Horses)
"Oxygen" (Willy Mason)
"Today" Jefferson Airplane)
"Intervention" (Arcade Fire)
"With Twilight as My Guide" (The Mars Volta)
"Mad World" (Tears For Fears)
"In Your Eyes" (Peter Gabriel)
"Stepping Stone" (Duffy)
"Soul Meets Body" (Death Cab for Cutie)
"Hallelujah" (Leonard Cohen)

Renée Fleming is one of the most beloved and celebrated musical ambassadors of our time. She continues to grace the world's greatest opera stages and concert halls with her sumptuous voice, consummate artistry, and compelling stage presence. As a musical statesman, Ms. Fleming has performed for the United States Supreme Court, HRH The Prince of Wales at Buckingham Palace, and celebrated the 20th anniversary of the Velvet Revolution at the invitation of Vaclav Havel. Ms. Fleming recently received her 12th Grammy Award nomination for her latest album Verismo.  In a recent review of her master class at The Juilliard School, Opera News said "Renée Fleming is among the select group of artists who qualify as true master teachers....Fleming understands that if the art form she has served so well is to survive, the next generation needs to be nourished."


BWW Reviews: SIEGFRIED Triumphs at Union AvenueBWW Reviews: SIEGFRIED Triumphs at Union Avenue

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber