NEW YORK CITY Articles
Click Here for More Articles on NEW YORK CITY...

Spike Hill Announces Events and Shows From December 13th- January 25th

Spike Hill Announces Events and Shows From December 13th- January 25th

Since the Spring of 2007, Spike Hill has been quietly rocking Williamsburg. Located on the corner of Bedford and North 7th, Spike Hill's foundation rests on the nexus of Brooklyn's famous music scene. With its early shows advertised mostly by word-of-mouth, the 140 capacity venue has nurtured new talent from the corners of Brooklyn and beyond, becoming a welcome hotbed for New York's burgeoning concrete-country scene. With delectable pub food, gold-standard Guinness, pristine sound and two full bars, Spike Hill has flourished into a staple among the area's clubs while still maintaining its intimate atmosphere, proudly hosting Brooklyn's fastest-growing Open Mic each Wednesday night. Be a part of Williamsburg's best-kept secret!

Spike Hill Calendar December 13th- January 25th

Monday, December 13th
8:00 PM-The Loft Project
9:00 PM-Danny Sher http://www.myspace.com/dannysher
10:00 PM-Douglas Bradford's Atlas Obscura http://www.myspace.com/dougbradford
11:00 PM-Ian Rapien's Spectral Awakenings http://www.myspace.com/ianrapien

Tuesday, December 14th
8:00 PM-The Isles http://www.myspace.com/theisles
9:00 PM-Backlights http://www.myspace.com/backlightson
10:00 PM-The Clox http://www.myspace.com/theclox

Wednesday, December 15th
9:00 PM-Lawrence & Leigh http://www.myspace.com/lawrenceandleigh
10:00 PM-Maz
11:00 PM--JG

Thursday, December 16th
8:00 PM-The Sanctuaries http://www.myspace.com/thesanctuaries
9:00 PM-Jive Grave http://www.myspace.com/jivegravemusic
10:00 PM-The Morning Pages http://www.myspace.com/themorningpages
11:00 PM-Johanna and the Dusty Floor http://www.myspace.com/johannaandthedustyfloor

Friday, December 17th -Toys for Tots Holiday Concert
9:00 PM-Soft Reeds http://www.myspace.com/softreeds
10:00 PM-Milagres http://www.myspace.com/milagresmusic
11:00 PM-Holiday All Star Band
12:00 AM-Tournament (DJ set)

Saturday, December 18th -- $6 Cover
8:30 PM-Mad Wow
9:30 PM-Fredericks Brown http://www.myspace.com/fredericksbrown
10:00 PM-Buru Style http://www.myspace.com/burustyle
12:00 AM-Kinky Spigot and the Welders

Sunday, December 19th
7:00 PM-Jenni Lark http://www.myspace.com/jennilark
8:00 PM-Taryn Lounsbury
9:00 PM-The Zack Smith Band
10:00 PM-Tim Pourbaix http://www.myspace.com/timpourbaixmusic
NEW 11:00 PM--The Other Half of the Sky http://www.myspace.com/otherhalfofthesky

Monday, December 20th -JAZZ NIGHT!
NEW 7:30 PM-Javier Nero Electric Septet http://www.myspace.com/javnero
NEW 8:30 PM-Colin Cannon http://www.myspace.com/colincannonmusic
NEW 9:30 PM-Simon Yu's Exotic Experiment http://www.myspace.com/simonyu
NEW 12:00 AM-Republique Electrique

Tuesday, December 21st
8:00 PM-D & M
9:00 PM-Long Distance Poison http://www.facebook.com/pages/Long-Distance-Poison/101830332171?ref=ts
10:00 PM-Phone Home http://www.myspace.com/phonehomenewyork
11:00 PM-Future Hunter http://www.myspace.com/futurehunter

Wednesday, December 22nd
10:00 PM-MotherMoon http://www.myspace.com/mothermoonmusic
11:00 PM-Lisa Jaegi http://www.myspace.com/lisajaeggi

Thursday, December 23rd
NEW 7:00 PM-Thin Skin Johnny http://www.myspace.com/thinskinjonny
NEW 8:00 PM-Dani Elliott http://www.myspace.com/danielleelliottmusic
NEW 9:00 PM-The Life and Times of... http://www.myspace.com/thelifeandtimesofband
NEW 10:00 PM-Kyle Tigges http://www.myspace.com/kyletiggesmusic
NEW 11:00 PM-Will Stratton http://www.myspace.com/willstratton

Sunday, December 26th
10:00 PM-The Zack Smith Band-CANCELLED

Monday, December 27th -JAZZ NIGHT!
NEW 8:30 PM-Miki Hirose http://www.myspace.com/mikihirose
NEW 10:45 PM-Matt Snow It's a Funky Christmas, Charlie Brown"

Tuesday, December 28th
9:00 PM-Bona to Vada http://www.myspace.com/bonatovada

Wednesday, December 29th
NEW 10:00 PM-Lisa Jaeggi http://www.myspace.com/lisajaeggi
NEW 11:00 PM-Lizzy Loeb http://www.myspace.com/lizzyloebmusic

Thursday, December 30th
8:00 PM-Slim Charles http://www.myspace.com/slimcharlesband
9:00 PM-Black Churches http://www.myspace.com/blackchurches
10:00 PM-Hurrah! A Bolt of Light http://www.myspace.com/hurrahaboltoflight
11:00 PM-Hannibal Montana http://www.myspace.com/hannibalmontanamusic
12:00 AM-The Goodnoise http://www.myspace.com/thegoodnoiseband

Friday, December 31st -New Year's Eve Party! $10 Cover
NEW 8:00 PM-Phonetag http://www.myspace.com/phonetagmusic
NEW 9:00 PM-Peephole http://www.myspace.com/peephole4eva
NEW 10:00 PM-Warm Chost http://www.myspace.com/warmghost
NEW 11:00 PM-Class Actress http://www.myspace.com/elizabethharper

Saturday, January 1st -New Year's Day Party! $6 Cover
NEW The Bicycle Boys http://www.myspace.com/beanmanspeaks
NEW TIME 9:00 PM-The Courtesy Tier http://www.myspace.com/thecourtesytier
10:00 PM-The Yes Way http://www.myspace.com/theyesway
11:00 PM-J.A.C.K.
NEW 12:00 AM-DJ Higher Nebulae

Sunday, January 2nd
NEW 7:00 PM-Whisperado http://www.myspace.com/whisperado
NEW 8:00 PM-Beast of Beauty
NEW 9:00 PM-2/3 Goat and Friends

Tuesday, January 4th
10:00 PM-Everything Antics

Wednesday, January 5th
9:00 PM-All Night Chemists http://www.myspace.com/allnightchemistsmusic
10:00 PM-The Tyler Trudeau Attempt http://www.myspace.com/thetylertrudeauattempt
11:00 PM-The Hollows http://www.myspace.com/thehollows

Thursday, January 6th
8:00 PM-Norman Vladimir http://www.myspace.com/normanvladimir1
10:00 PM-Mama Bear http://www.myspace.com/ohmamabear
11:00 PM-Les Sans Culottes http://www.myspace.com/lessansculottes

Friday, January 7th
9:00 PM-Past Planes http://www.myspace.com/pastplanes
10:00 PM-Shake The Baron http://www.myspace.com/shakethebaron
11:00 PM-Strange Shapes http://www.myspace.com/strangeshapes

Saturday, January 8th
8:00 PM-City and the Sea http://www.myspace.com/wearecityandthesea
9:00 PM-Bel Air http://www.myspace.com/belairtheband
10:00 PM-Peculiar Gentleman http://www.myspace.com/peculiargentlemen
11:00 PM-Low Water CD Release Show! http://www.myspace.com/lowwater

Sunday, January 9th
6:00 PM-The Third Wheel http://www.myspace.com/thethirdwheelband
7:00 PM-Waywords http://www.myspace.com/thewaywords
8:00 PM-Summertown http://www.facebook.com/pages/Summertown/118978201476899#!/pages/Summertown/118978201476899?v=wall
9:00 PM-Zac Smith Band

Tuesday, January 11th
9:00 PM-Man On Earth http://www.myspace.com/manonearth

Wednesday, January 12th
9:00 PM-A Brief View of the Hudson http://www.myspace.com/abriefviewofthehudson
10:00 PM-Raphael McGregor & Friends http://www.myspace.com/raphaelmcgregor

Thursday, January 13th
NEW 8:00 PM-Crum
9:00 PM-The Last Royals http://www.myspace.com/thelastroyals

Friday, January 14th
NEW 9:00 PM-Hans Blix http://www.myspace.com/hansblixband
NEW 10:00 PM-Fatty Acid http://www.myspace.com/fattyacidsound

Sunday, January 16th
7:00 PM-Chet Vincent & The Big Bend http://www.myspace.com/chetvincent
8:00 PM-Secondstar http://www.myspace.com/liamcareymusic
9:00 PM-Lusk & Friends
10:00 PM-Paul Hudson http://www.myspace.com/paulhudsonband

Tuesday, January 18th
9:00 PM-Mixtape http://www.myspace.com/mixtapemusic5

Wednesday, January 19th
10:00 PM-Hollus http://www.myspace.com/hollusmusic
NEW 11:00 PM-At Sea http://www.myspace.com/atseanyc

Tuesday, January 25th
8:00 PM-Dan Maxwell http://www.myspace.com/danmaxwell
9:00 PM-The Wet Tropics http://www.myspace.com/thewettropics
10:00 PM-Andrew Kimball http://www.myspace.com/andrewkimballmusic

Wednesday, January 26th
NEW 10:00 PM-Greg Smith and the Broken English http://www.myspace.com/gregsmithandthebrokenenglish

Thursday, January 27th
NEW 9:00 PM-Echostream http://www.myspace.com/echostream

Saturday, January 29th
NEW 8:00 PM-The Don Scandal http://www.myspace.com/thedonscandal
NEW 11:00 PM-The Pawnshop Roses http://www.myspace.com/pawnshoproses

Spike Hill - 184 and 186 Bedford Avenue and North 7th Street
Williamsburg, Brooklyn
(718) 218-9737- www.spikehill.com


Related Articles



More On: The Loft, Paul Hudson, Greg Smith.

Comment & Share

Related Links
Natalie Cole & George Benson Headline bergenPAC's 9th Annual Spring Gala TonightNatalie Cole & George Benson Headline bergenPAC's 9th Annual Spring Gala Tonight
April 25, 2014
Rock Icon Yoshiki Makes Segerstrom Center Debut TonightRock Icon Yoshiki Makes Segerstrom Center Debut Tonight
April 25, 2014
Jon Batiste and Stay Human Come to Kimmel Center TonightJon Batiste and Stay Human Come to Kimmel Center Tonight
April 25, 2014
Sha Na Na Plays Ridgefield Playhouse TonightSha Na Na Plays Ridgefield Playhouse Tonight
April 25, 2014
Galactic, Keller Williams, Reed Mathis, Tribal Seeds, Quixotic and More Set for 2nd Annual ARISE Music Festival Lineup; Runs 8/8-10Galactic, Keller Williams, Reed Mathis, Tribal Seeds, Quixotic and More Set for 2nd Annual ARISE Music Festival Lineup; Runs 8/8-10
April 24, 2014


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts

Subscribe for News & Specials