Rocco DeLuca to Release New Album 'Rocco DeLuca' 8/19

Rocco DeLuca to Release New Album 'Rocco DeLuca' 8/19Rocco DeLuca is gearing up for the August 19 th release of Rocco DeLucahis second album for 429 Records and his fourth overall LP. Produced by seven time Grammy winner Daniel Lanois, Rocco DeLuca builds upon the brooding and haunting mood of his last solo album, 2011's Drugs 'N' Hymns. USA Today interviewed Rocco and premiered the first track off the album, "Colors of the Cold" today describing it as "exquisite, otherworldly". Check it out here:

Currently residing in Silver Lake, CA, Rocco hosted a number of recording sessions in his home studio the "Effie House" with a number of notable local musicians, "local folks and family," including drummer Oliver Charles (Ben Harper), guitarist and vocalist Christian Letts (Edward Sharpe), bassist Seth-Ford Young (Edward Sharpe), violinist Odessa Jorgensen, bassist Gus Siefert (The Black Keys, Beck), vocalist Soko and drummers Josh Collazo (Edward Sharpe) and Jonathan Wright.

DeLuca accompanies his always striking voice with his trademark National guitar and lap steel. Rocco will embark on a national tour beginning August 22 nd in Austin, Texas. Rocco DeLuca will be released worldwide on 429 Records August 19 th.

Whereas Drugs 'N' Hymns was notable for its spare, quiet intensity and attention to the darker side of things, Rocco DeLuca revels in a spirited spontaneity no doubt achieved through many an inspired (and oftentimes unacknowledged) home recording session among friends, yet maintains the intimacy that made Drugs so special.