OneBeat Original Series 'I AM,' Starring ART DEPARTMENT

Related: OneBeat I Am Art Department
OneBeat Original Series 'I AM,' Starring ART DEPARTMENT

OneBeat's original series, "I AM", examines the diverse roles an artist can play. In this premiere episode, Art Department delve into the life of being Producers, Label Owners, DJs, and Promoters. I AM provides a unique view into the different sides of Art Department, one that you wouldn't get to see unless you knew them personally. Dive in deep with Jonny White and Kenny Glasgow as they eloquently describe what their lives are like as one of the biggest underground electronic acts in the world.

Art Department's label, No.19, recently celebrated its five year anniversary with '5 Years of No.19 Music.' In the last half decade No.19 Music has carved out its own electronic niche, releasing fresh and artistic house and techno with a very unique personality and a huge impact on the dancefloor. Compiled and selected by label owner Jonny White himself, the compilation takes in label associates old and new and showcases all that is great about this taste making outlet across the course of 14 new and exclusive tracks.

Leading off with the new Art Department/BLUD collaboration, "Who Is Jake Holmes." The collection is filled an eclectic mix of deep and techy house which reflects that vibe No. 19 has come to be known for. It features tracks from label co-owner Nitin, Eric Volta, Louie Fresco, Aquarius Heaven ft dOP, Lauren Lane, Oscar Offerman, and Eric Volta to name a few.

This really is a fine statement of what No. 19 Music is all about - forward looking electronic music that bows its head to nothing, instead carving its own unique path through the underground.

'5 Years of No. 19' Music Tracklist:

1. Art Department & BLUD - Who is Jake Holmes

2. Art Department - Insomniac (Eric Volta's Haven't Slept In Years Mix)

3. Jonny White - Rainsong (Mood Edit's unreleased 2008 Tracking Dub)

4. Louie Fresco - Dez

5. Nitin - Carbon Bar

6. Aquarius Heaven ft dOP - Nasty Boys

7. Oskar Offermann - Test of Time

8. Maher Daniel - Emotional Content

9. Jakkin Rabbit - Moving

10. Clayton Steele - Window Pain

11. Lauren Lane - Was In Luv feat. Jaw

12. John Lee - Dire Agent

13. Jade - Second Guess

14. Blakkat / Mirus - Sound Of Sirens

Art Department Tour Dates:

April 24 Asheville, NC @ Moogfest: No. 19 Social Experiment

April 25 Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall

April 26 San Juan, PR @ One Club

May 10 London, United Kingdom @ Troupe at iCan Studios

May 16 Barcelona, Spain @ Ker: No 19. Social Experiment

May 17 Marseille, France @ DOCK DES SUDS

May 23 Boston, MA @ Bijou

May 24 East Rutherford, NJ @ EDC New York

May 30 Buenos Aires, Argentina @ Timewarp

May 31 Lima, Peru @ Superclub

June 6 Moscow, Russia @ Trokya: No. 19

June 7 Kiev, Ukraine @ Ostrov Festival

June 8 Manchester, United Kingdom @ Parklife

June 9 Ibiza, Spain @ DC10: Circoloco

June 14 Barcelona, Spain @ SONAR: No. 19 Social Experiment

June 16 Ibiza, Spain @ DC10: Circoloco

June 20 Paris, France @ Festival The Tribes

June 21 Los Angeles, CA @ Exchange: No. 19 Social Experiment

June 28 Rothbury, MI @ Electric Forest

June 29 Toronto, Canada @ Digital Dreams: No. 19 Social Experiment

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber