Luke Bryan Leads Nominees for 3rd Annual AMERICAN COUNTRY AWARDS


The third annual AMERICAN COUNTRY AWARDS will air live from Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas Monday, Dec. 10 (8:00-10:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed) on FOX. Luke Bryan leads the AMERICAN COUNTRY AWARDS nominees with seven nominations; Lady Antebellum and Zac Brown Band each earned six nods; and Eric Church and Taylor Swift garnered five nominations. 

A “Song of the Year” category also has been added to this year’s event, in an effort to pay tribute not only to country music’s top performers, but to its top songwriters, as well. The nominees are determined by the Professional Songwriting Division of the Nashville Songwriters Association International.

Starting today, fans can vote once each day for their favorite AMERICAN COUNTRY AWARDS nominees Voting is open until Monday, Nov. 12 for all categories, except for Artist of the Year, which closes on Friday, Dec. 7. The nominees for each award category have been determined by four media measurement companies: BigChampagne (record sales and media consumption); Great American Country (video airplay); Mediabase (radio airplay); Pollstar (touring data); and Nashville Songwriters Association International.

Hosted by multi-platinum recording artist Trace Adkins and Emmy and Tony Award winner Kristin Chenoweth, the two-hour live music spectacular is the only country music awards show that gives fans the opportunity to vote for their favorite artists not only in traditional categories but also in a previously unrecognized area – touring – encompassing the entire spectrum of country music and bestowing honors that no other awards show has.

The AMERICAN COUNTRY AWARDS will feature performances and appearances by the year’s chart-topping country artists. Performers and presenters will be announced soon.

Following is the list of categories and nominees for the AMERICAN COUNTRY AWARDS:


Artist of the Year

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Lady Antebellum                           

Taylor Swift

Zac Brown Band


Artist of the Year: Male

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Kenny Chesney

Eric Church

Toby Keith


Artist of the Year: Female

Sara Evans

Miranda Lambert

Martina McBride

Taylor Swift                             

Carrie Underwood


Artist of the Year: Group

The Band Perry

Eli Young Band

Lady Antebellum

Rascal Flatts

Zac Brown Band


Artist of the Year: Breakthrough Artist

Lee Brice

Colt Ford


Justin Moore

Jake Owen


Artist of the Year: New Artist

Lauren Alaina

Hunter Hayes

Jana Kramer

Kip Moore

Pistol Annies



Album of the Year

Dierks Bentley, “Home”

Luke Bryan, “tailgates & tanlines”

Eric Church, “Chief”

Lady Antebellum, “Own the Night”

Blake Shelton, “Red River Blue”



Single of the Year

Jason Aldean, “Tattoos On This Town”

Luke Bryan, “I Don’t Want This Night To End”

Eric Church, “Drink In My Hand”

Chris Young, “You”

Zac Brown Band, “Keep Me In Mind”


Single of the Year: Male

Jason Aldean, “Tattoos On This Town”

Luke Bryan, “I Don’t Want This Night To End”

Kenny Chesney, “Reality”

Eric Church, “Drink In My Hand”

Chris Young, “You”


Single of the Year: Female

Sara Evans, “My Heart Can’t Tell You No”

Miranda Lambert, “Over You”

Martina McBride, “I’m Gonna Love You Through It”

Taylor Swift, “Ours”

Carrie Underwood, “Good Girl”


Single of the Year: Group

Eli Young Band, “Even If It Breaks Your Heart”

Lady Antebellum, “We Owned The Night”

Rascal Flatts, “Banjo”

The Band Perry, “All Your Life”

Zac Brown Band, “Keep Me In Mind”


Single of the Year: New Artist

Hunter Hayes, “Wanted”

Jana Kramer, “Why Ya Wanna”

Dustin Lynch, “Cowboys and Angels”

Kip Moore, “Somethin’ ’Bout A Truck”

The Farm, “Home Sweet Home”


Single of the Year: Breakthrough Artist

Lee Brice, “A Woman Like You”

Brantley Gilbert, “You Don’t Know Her Like I Do”

Gloriana, “(Kissed You) Good Night”

David Nail, “Let It Rain”

Jake Owen, “Alone With You”


Single of the Year: Vocal Collaboration

Kix Brooks featuring Joe Walsh, “New To This Town”

Kenny Chesney and Tim McGRaw, “Feel Like A Rock Star”

Brad Paisley featuring Carrie Underwood, “Remind Me”

Rascal Flatts featuring Natasha Bedingfield, “Easy”

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber