Juan Luis Guerra Leads Latin GRAMMY Nominations; Full List!

Juan Luis Guerra Leads Latin GRAMMY Nominations; Full List!

Nominations for the XIII Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards® (www.latingrammy.com) were announced today at a press conference attended by national and international media at the Belasco Theater in downtown Los Angeles. The event was streamed live on LatinGRAMMY.com (and is now available as video on demand) and was hosted by The Latin Recording Academy® President/CEO Gabriel Abaroa Jr., and Univision television personality Giselle Blondet. Artists reading nominations this morning included: Maria Barracuda of pop/rock group Jotdog; Miguel "Slow" Martinez and Carlos "Tostao" Valencia of hip-hop/funk trio ChocQuibTown; pop vocalist Shaila Durcal; singer/songwriter Kany Garcia; pop duo Jesse & Joy; international superstar Juanes; singer/songwriter Gian Marco; Latin pop group Reik; Norteno band Los Tucanes de Tijuana; and pop/rock artist Ana Victoria. The XIII Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards, set for Nov. 15 at the Mandalay Bay Events Center inLas Vegas, will be broadcast live on the Univision Network (www.univision.com) from 8 – 11 p.m. ET/PT (7 p.m. Central). 

Juan Luis Guerra tops the nominations with six; Jesse & Joy garner five nods; Ricardo ArjonaEdgar Barrera, Juanes, Carla MorrisonArturo Sandoval, Ivete Sangalo, and 2012 Latin Recording Academy Person of the Year Caetano Veloso are up for four awards; Chico Buarque, ChocQuibTown, Don Omar, Rafael Dragaud, Gregg FieldJavier GarzaGilberto Gil, Ulises Hadjis, Roberto Talma, and Martin Terefe are among those who each received three nominations.

"The Latin GRAMMY nominations continue to highlight a varied and wide-ranging group of Latin music makers that reflects emerging talent as well as established artists," said Abaroa. "It is always encouraging to see creative professionals across the worldwide Latin music community acknowledging their peers and recognizing excellence in recorded Latin music. We look forward to another year of celebrating the best and brightest in Latin music, and to presenting another stellar telecast in Las Vegas on Nov. 15 with our friends and partners at Univision and Mandalay Bay."

As announced earlier this year, each of the four categories in the General Field (Record Of The Year, Album Of The Year, Song Of The Year, and Best New Artist) now include 10 nominations; the three categories in the Pop Field (Best Female Pop Vocal Album, Best Male Pop Vocal Album, and Best Pop Album By A Duo Or Group With Vocal) are now combined into two categories: Best Contemporary Pop Vocal Album and Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album; Best Pop/Rock Album has been added in the Rock Field; and Best Tropical Fusion Album has been added to the Tropical Field.

Following is a sampling of nominations in 47 categories from the Latin GRAMMY Awards' 18 Fields, featuring a diverse array of musical styles and artists, and some of the most prominent names and brightest newcomers in Latin music:

Album Of The Year
Independiente - Ricardo Arjona
Un Pokito De Rocanrol - Bebe
Chico - Chico Buarque
Eso Es Lo Que Hay - ChocQuibTown
Con Quien Se Queda El Perro? - Jesse & Joy
MTV Unplugged - Juanes
Dejenme Llorar - Carla Morrison
Peligro - Reik
Dear Diz (Everyday I Think Of You) - Arturo Sandoval
Especial Ivete, Gil e Caetano - Caetano VelosoGilberto Gil & Ivete Sangalo

Record Of The Year
"Fuiste Tu" - Ricardo Arjona con Gaby Moreno
"Calentura" - ChocQuibTown Featuring Tego Calderon & Zully Murillo
"Que Te Vaya Mal" - Kany Garcia
"En El Cielo No Hay Hospital" - Juan Luis Guerra
"Corre!" - Jesse & Joy
"Azul Sabina" - Juanes Featuring Joaquin Sabina
"Hasta Que Te Conoci" - Manaa
"Atras Da Porta" - Ivete Sangalo 
"No Me Compares" - Alejandro Sanz
"Besame Mucho" - Zoe

Song Of The Year
"Azul Sabina" - Juan Luis Guerra, Juanes & Joaquin Sabina, songwriters 
(Juanes Featuring Joaquin Sabina)
"Corre!" - Jesse & Joy & Tommy Torres, songwriters (Jesse & Joy)
"Creo En Ti" - Kiko CibrianGilberto MarinJulio Ramirez & Monica Velez, songwriters (Reik)
"Dejenme Llorar - Carla Morrison, songwriter (Carla Morrison)
"En El Cielo No Hay Hospital" - Juan Luis Guerra, songwriter (Juan Luis Guerra)
"Estoy Hecho De Pedacitos De Ti" - Jose Luis LatorreAntonio Orozco & Xavi Perez, songwriters 
(Antonio Orozco Featuring Alejandro Fernandez)
"Extranjero" - Maycon Ananias & Cassyano Correr, songwriters (Maria Gadu)
"Fuiste Tu" - Ricardo Arjona, songwriter (Ricardo Arjona con Gaby Moreno)
"Invisible" - Amaury Gutierrez & Gian Marco, songwriters (Gian Marco)
"No Me Compares" - Alejandro Sanz, songwriter (Alejandro Sanz)

Best New Artist
Gaby Amarantos
Deborah De Corral
Ulises Hadjis
Los Mesoneros
Juan Magan
Rosario Ortega 
Piso 21
Ana Victoria 

Best Contemporary Pop Vocal Album
En Acustico - Pablo Alboran
Chambao - Chambao
Con Quien Se Queda El Perro? - Jesse & Joy
Bela y Sus Moskitas Muertas - Beatriz Luengo
Reconocer - Pamela Rodriguez