Jason Paul Curtis to Release Christmas CD LOVERS HOLIDAY, 11/16

Jason Paul Curtis to Release Christmas CD LOVERS HOLIDAY, 11/16

New Christmas CD: JASON PAUL CURTIS "Lovers Holiday" is set for release on November 16, 2012. Featuring JASON PAUL CURTIS on vocals and the "Swinglab", with John Dahlman on bass, Woody Hume on drums and Ray Mabalot on piano.

Plus the "Swing Machine", featuring Chris Walker, Paul Murtha, Mike Barber, Geoff Peterson and Laura Peterson on trumpet; Ricky Parrell, Pete BarenBregge, Andrew Snapp, Dave Schiff and FrEd Koch on saxophone; Doug Elliot, Rick Lillard, Jerry O'Sullivan and Jeff Bonk on trombone; Dallas Smith on bass; Wade Beach on piano; Charlie Thomas on guitar; and Jeff Johnson on drums.

Track listing:
1. Our Time of Year (Jason Paul Curtis)
2. Let it Snow (Sammy Cahn/Jule Styne)
3. Christmas Time is Here (Vince Guaraldi)
4. Good This Year (Jason Paul Curtis)
5. Blue Friday (Jason Paul Curtis)
6. Lovers Holiday (Jason Paul Curtis)
7. You'd be So Nice to Come Home To (Cole Porter)
8. In the Still of the Night (Cole Porter)
9. I've Got My Love to Keep me Warm (Irving Berlin)
10. You're Something (Steve Allen)
11. Winter Wind (Jason Paul Curtis)
12. The Christmas Waltz (Sammy Cahn/Jule Styne)

"Lovers Holiday" was born of necessity for new Christmas songs. Swinglab (pianist, Ray Mabalot, bassist, John Dahlman and drummer, Woody Hume and vocalist, Jason Paul Curtis) played four nights a week the month of December, 2011, to sprawling Christmas crowds at Washington DC's National Harbor. They soon learned that an hour set of Christmas jazz standards (great as they be) ran a little thin after the first "Winter Wonderland". By mixing in standards, especially ones with wintery lyrics, the quartet struck a fresh, balanced balance that both adults and kids could listen to for hours.