Five Finger Death Punch, Volbeat Announce Five New Dates On Joint Fall Tour

Five Finger Death Punch, Volbeat Announce Five New Dates On Joint Fall Tour

Global rock heavyweights FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH and VOLBEAT have announced five additional dates on their forthcoming North American fall tour. The co-headlining arena tour (itinerary below) will kick off September 16 at the Maverik Center in Salt Lake City, UT and run through October 24 at The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas, NV, bringing fans one of the biggest rock tours of the year. The new cities announced are Youngstown, OH at Covelli Centre on October 4; Detroit, MI at Compuware Arena on October 8; Oklahoma City, OK at Chesapeake Center on October 18; Wichita, KS at Intrust Bank Arena on October 20 and Lubbock, TX at Lonestar Amphitheatre on October 21. Tickets for the newly added dates will go on sale this Friday, June 6 and Saturday, June 7. The co-headlining tour is produced by Frank Productions/NS2. Special guests joining FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH and VOLBEAT are HELLYEAH as direct support and NOTHING MORE as the opener. Previously announced dates are currently on sale at or with a selection of previously announced dates going on sale this coming weekend as well (details below). For 5FDP VIP experience info, go to:

Members of FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, VOLBEAT and HELLYEAH will be hosting a live chat via Spreecast today from 4pm edt to 5pm edt to connect with fans, talk about the upcoming fall tour and answer questions. Join the chat here:

FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, undoubtedly one of the most relevant and successful rock bands globally, dominated 2013 with the releases THE WRONG SIDE OF HEAVEN AND THE RIGHTEOUS SIDE OF HELL ? VOLUME 1 and VOLUME 2. Both volumes debuted on the U.S. Billboard album chart at #2 (more notably, within a four-month period) and in the top ten mainstream charts all across the globe. The two albums feature two #1 radio hit singles ("Lift Me Up" featuring Rob Halford of Judas Priest and "Battle Born") and have combined sales of over 600,000 units to date. The multi-million selling rock titans' current single, "The House Of The Rising Sun" is their 13th consecutive top ten hit at Active Rock Radio. Watch the video here: USA TODAY proclaimed VOLUME 2 elevates the group " the top of its game. Offering more than blind rage, though there's certainly plenty, the songs live in the tension implied by the album's title-aware of the implications of lashing out, ready to accept the consequences" (11/19/13). Following Australia's Soundwave Festival and shows across Japan and South East Asia, the band just concluded a sold out European headlining tour. FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH is Ivan Moody (vocals), Zoltan Bathory (guitar), Jeremy Spencer (drums), Jason Hook (guitar) and Chris Kael (bass).

VOLBEAT's OUTLAW GENTLEMEN & SHADY LADIES has sold more than 300,000 copies in the U.S. according to Soundscan, alongside hundreds of thousands of digital singles. The Danish quartet received their first GRAMMY nomination in the "Best Metal Performance" category for "Room 24" (Volbeat Featuring King Diamond), and won Germany's Echo Award for "Best International Alternative Act." The band's repertoire has become a staple at Active Rock radio, cementing their relevance with six consecutive #1 singles at the format. Their latest "Dead But Rising" recently hit the peak of the chart. Overseas, OUTLAW GENTLEMEN & SHADY LADIES has been certified platinum in their home country of Denmark, alongside Germany and Austria, with gold sales in Finland.

Since forming in Copenhagen in 2000, Volbeat has released five studio albums and two live offerings that have turned the band into superstars, collecting platinum discs and prestigious awards making them one of the most talked about bands around the world. OUTLAW GENTLEMEN & SHADY LADIES, debuted at No. 1 in Denmark alongside Canada, Germany, Norway, Switzerland and Austria. The new release saw a debut at No. 2 in Finland, No. 4 in the Netherlands and Sweden, and No. 9 in The United States. Volbeat is Michael Poulsen (vocals/guitar), Anders Kjølholm (bass) and Jon Larsen (drums), joined by former Anthrax/The Damned Things guitarist Rob Caggiano, who produced the new album with longtime Volbeat co-producer Jacob Hansen.