Doyle, Clarke, Manolakos, Rannels & More To Sing Music of Will Van Dyke 1/17


Broadway performers will sing the music of composer and lyricist Will Van Dyke on Monday, January 17th. The 10:30PM concert billed as "Will Van Dyke: Live," will be presented at (Le) Poisson Rouge. The concert celebrates the release of Van Dyke's debut album "Chasing The Day." Expect to hear songs from the album, as well as brand new material.

The evening will feature the talents of Alex Brightman (Wicked), Katie Rose Clarke (Wicked, The Light In The Piazza), Matt Doyle (Bye Bye Birdie, Spring Awakening), Katie Gassert (Seussical), Celisse Henderson (Wicked, In Transit), Jay Armstrong Johnson (Hair), Morgan Karr (Spring Awakening), Carrie Manolakos (Wicked, Mama Mia!), Lindsay Mendez (Everyday Rapture, Grease), and Andrew Rannels (Jersey Boys, Hairspray). The evening will also feature performances by singer/songwriter Pauline Pisano and Alex Goley.

An 8-piece band including Damien Bassman, Sean Carney, David Fallo, Jim Hershman, Dave Kuhn, Allison Seidner, Hiroko Taguchi, will accompany Van Dyke on piano.

Produced by Dominick Amendum and Van Dyke, "Chasing The Day" is available by visiting Chasing the Day is one of the latest in a series of releases from Sh-K-Boom/Ghostlight Records which highlight the new generation of the musical Theatre World, furthering the label's mission to support and encourage new works and writers. Other recent releases in the new musical theatre genre include Joe Iconis' Things to Ruin, Kerrigan-Lowdermilk's Our First Mistake, Jonathan Reid Gealt's Thirteen Stories Down, Adam Gwon's Ordinary Days and Scott Burkell and Paul Loesel's (Sorta) Love Songs.