Click Here for More Articles on BWW MUSIC NEWS...

Bear's Den New EP 'Without/Within' Set forr March Release

Related: Bear's Den, Communion Records

Without/Within, the sophomore EP from critically acclaimed British trio Bear's Den will be released March 4 via Communion Records. The lead single off the new recording "Writing on the Wall" premiered on Sirius XM's "The Spectrum" and is streaming now at Paste Magazine To support the release, the band will embark on a nationwide tour including a stop at SXSW 2014. Tickets available February 24 at See full tour routing below.

Ian Grimble (Travis, Manic Street Preachers) produced Without/Within. Of the new music Andrew Davie (vocals, guitar) notes, "The songs were in many ways our most personal yet and also our most ambitious sonically. Joey's playing is particularly beautiful to me and his guitar and banjo melodies carry the songs so perfectly at times. Kev was experimenting more with synth bass and piano on top of drums before anyone else even picked anything up. I was experimenting for the first time in my life really on electric guitar and with delayed and reversed guitar loops. We all had our own responsibilities within this record and we all had complete belief and trust in each other. We wanted to push ourselves so that we could grow into the songs on the road and hopefully push ourselves to become a better live band because of it." See track listing below

Without/Within follows the band's 2013 U.S. debut Agape (ag-ah'-pay) which received widespread praise-New York Times T Magazinepremiered the title track ( and the band was recently featured on NPR's "World Café Live" ( Since the release of Agape, Bear's Den embarked on a massive three-month tour of the U.S., Australia and Europe including support slots with Mumford & Sons, Daughter and Matt Corby. The band is currently in the studio working on their debut LP slated for later this year.

Related Articles

More On: Bear's Den, Communion, Daughter, Mercury, Red Room, Underground.

Comment & Share

Related Links
WFUV Teams with Leading Stations on SXSW Live BroadcastWFUV Teams with Leading Stations on SXSW Live Broadcast
March 10, 2014
Bear's Den's Sophomore EP 'Without/Within' Out TodayBear's Den's Sophomore EP 'Without/Within' Out Today
March 03, 2014
Bear's Den New EP 'Without/Within' Set forr March ReleaseBear's Den New EP 'Without/Within' Set forr March Release
February 19, 2014
Tennis Tours with HAIM, New Album Out this Spring on Communion RecordsTennis Tours with HAIM, New Album Out this Spring on Communion Records
February 04, 2014
Communion Expands with Recently Launched Communion CuratedCommunion Expands with Recently Launched Communion Curated
January 30, 2014

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts

Subscribe for News & Specials