music.broadwayworld.com

Acidic Headlines the Troubadour on; Announces New Tour Dates

Acidic Headlines the Troubadour on; Announces New Tour Dates

Fresh off America's longest running premiere music festival Vans Warped Tour, Los Angeles based alternative rock band ACIDIC returns home to perform at the landmark Troubadour in Los Angeles on Friday, July 25th at 7 PM.

The Troubadour is located at 9081 Santa Monica Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069. Doors open at 7 PM. Tickets are available at the door for $12. They may also be purchased in advance online at http://ticketf.ly/1rHQfWB for $10.

ACIDIC has announced new summer tour dates as follows:

Friday, July 25 The Troubadour Los Angeles, CA

Saturday, July 26 Red House Studios Walnut Creek, CA

Sunday, July 27 The Moose Lodge Lancaster, CA

Wednesday, July 30 The Rock Tucson, AZ

Friday, August 1 The Prophet Bar Dallas, TX

Tuesday, August 5 The Varsity Theatre Baton Rouge, LA

Thursday, August 7 Juanitas Little Rock, AR

Friday, August 8 The Vanguard Tulsa, OK

Saturday, August 9 Castle Keep Bloomington, IL

Sunday, August 10 Blue Moose Tap Iowa City, IA

Monday, August 11 Reggie's Music Joint Chicago, IL

Thursday, August 14 Hipps Pub Eau Claire, WI

Friday, August 15 The Rex Duluth, MN

Saturday, August 16 The Garage Bar Moorhead, MN

Sunday, August 17 Loading Zone Great Falls, MT

Tuesday, August 19 The Palace Lounge Missoula, MT

Wednesday, August 20 The Shredder Boise, ID

Thursday, August 21 Music Corner Acoustic Idaho Falls/Pocatello, ID

Friday, August 22 Dawg Pound Salt Lake City, UT

Saturday, August 23 Higher Ground Festival Denver, CO

Sunday, August 24 Sunshine Studios Colorado Springs, CO

Sunday, August 31 Taste of Madison Madison, WI

The Dallas Observer listed ACIDIC as one of "The 10 Bands to Catch at Vans Warped Tour." The San Antonio Current said ACIDIC was one of "The 5 Can't Miss Acts at Warped Tour."

In 2013, ACIDIC toured with Candlebox, Fuel, Warner Drive, Alien Ant Farm, Marcy Playground, Filter, Hawthorne Heights, The Higher and Trapt. In 2014, they headlined the "Electric Cool-aid ACIDIC Tour" that rocked the Rockies and the Pacific Northwest.

ABOUT ACIDIC:
ACIDIC's fourth full-length 10-track album Copper Man, produced by multi-platinum award-winner John Ryan of Chicago Kid Productions (Styx, Santana, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Allman Brothers), earned them a distribution deal with SONY/RED via MegaForce Records. Motley Crue's Nikki Sixx named both the title track and "Drive Thru" "Sixx Picks of the Week" on his syndicated radio "Side Show." Meanwhile, the hilarious, jawdroppingly-insane "Copper Man" video is nearing 1,000,000 views on Youtube! (http://www.youtube.com/theacidicband )

Critical raves continue to pour in for ACIDIC on CD and onstage. BLUERAIL.com: "Frontman Michael Gossard is a force of nature, connecting to his audience and his band mates in ways that make an ACIDIC show highly electrifying." RUKUS magazine: "These guys aren't afraid to rock out. Gossard can really wail with his vocal at times and the band is full of energy. They move all over the stage, enjoying every minute of every song they play." PERFORMER magazine: "Straight from the get go, ACIDIC brings forth its frenetic energy and passionate sound in waves of indie alternative delight. This band brings the goods, with personality and flair unmatched in many West Coast bands."

For more information about ACIDIC, please visit their website at http://www.acidicband.com.

Photo Credit: Rick Rose


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber