movies.broadwayworld.com

Regina King, Judy Greer to Announce Nominees for 18th Annual SAG Awards, 12/14

Regina-King-20010101

Judy Greer, currently starring opposite George Clooney in "The Descendants," and Regina King, star of TNT's critically acclaimed drama series "Southland," will announce the nominees for the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards(R), Executive Producer Jeff Margolis announced today. SAG President Ken Howard will introduce Greer and King.

The SAG Awards(R) nominations in five film and eight television categories will be revealed on Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2011 in the SilverScreen Theater at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood. The announcement will be telecast live on TNT and webcast live on tnt.tv and tbs.com at 9 a.m. (ET) / 6 a.m. (PT). Nominations for the SAG Honors for film and television stunt ensembles will also be announced on Dec. 14 by SAG Awards Committee Chair JoBeth Williams and SAG Awards Committee Vice Chair Daryl Anderson, webcast live at 8:50 a.m. (ET) / 5:50 a.m. (PT) on tnt.tv and tbs.com.

The 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards(R), one of the awards season's premier events, will be simulcast live coast-to-coast on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 29, 2012, at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT) from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles. An encore primetime telecast will begin immediately following on TNT at 10 p.m. (ET) / 7 p.m. (PT). The ceremony will also be telecast internationally, as well as to U.S. military installations overseas through the American Forces Network Broadcast Center.

Judy Greer has captivated both critics and audiences with engaging performances in over 70 films and television showS. Greer will next be seen starring in The Duplass Brothers' "Jeff Who Lives at Home" opposite Ed Helms and Jason Segel, and then in "Playing the Field," opposite Gerard Butler and Jessica Biel. On the small screen, Greer recently starred opposite Ashton Kutcher in a multi-episode arc on the hit series "Two And a Half Men" and will revive her role as the voice of "Cheryl" in the critically-acclaimed show "Archer" which returns this January.

Comment & Share


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber