movies.broadwayworld.com

REELZ Celebrates the Life & Legacy of Robin Williams With Two Specials This Weekend

Related: Robin Williams
REELZ Celebrates the Life & Legacy of Robin Williams With Two Specials This Weekend

ReelzChannel will air two OK! TV-produced television specials honoring the remarkable life and work of Robin Williams tonight, August 15th.

  • "Robin Williams Remembered" (8pm ET/ 5pm PT)-OK! TV celebrates the life and legacy of the beloved actor, comedian and humanitarian including a look back at his stand-up comedy career which spanned nearly four decades and his work with Comic Relief and countless other charities throughout the years.
  • "Robin Williams ScreenLife" (8:30pm ET/ 5:30pm PT tonight, August 15) will look back on Williams' unforgettable on-screen career from his early work as the alien Mork in the TV series "Mork & Mindy" to his Oscar-nominated performance in "Good Morning, Vietnam" and his Oscar-winning performance in "Good Will Hunting". "Robin Williams ScreenLife" will feature interviews with Leonard Maltin, Sam Rubin and more.

"Everyone seems to feel the same way this week: shock and sadness at Robin Williams' untimely death, and a feeling of loss-because he was so well loved," said REELZ movie and entertainment expert Leonard Maltin. "What a gifted man he was. I feel lucky to have talked with him a number of times and it was always a treat. He never let an audience or an interviewer down."

"I felt really privileged to be an 'audience of one' during some of the most exceptional performances of Robin Williams' career, when he was giving interviews promoting his movies," said long-time Los Angeles entertainment reporter Sam Rubin. "I first spoke to Williams in 1992 and have interviewed him at least a dozen times. A movie press junket can often be drudgery, answering the same questions, telling the same stories... but Robin never took the lazy route. He was always totally original and totally outrageous and the results are right on the screen."

Additional chances to watch "Robin Williams Remembered" and "Robin Williams ScreenLife" are listed below:

Tonight, August 15
OK! TV - "Robin Williams Remembered" at 12am ET/ 9pm PT
"Robin Williams ScreenLife" at 12:30am ET/ 9:30pm PT


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber

   
Advertisement