PGA Sets Date for 2015 Producers Guild Awards


PGA Sets Date for 2015 Producers Guild Awards

The Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced today that the 2015 Producers Guild Awards, honoring excellence in motion picture, television and new media productions, will take place on Saturday, January 24, 2015 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles.

In 1990, the Producers Guild held the first-ever Golden Laurel Awards, which were renamed the Producers Guild Awards in 2002. Richard Zanuck and Lili Fini Zanuck took home the award for Best Produced Motion Picture for DRIVING MISS DAISY, establishing the Guild's awards as a bellwether for the Oscars.

This year the PGA announced a historic tie between the producers of 12 Years a Slave (Anthony Katagas, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen, Brad Pitt and Dede Gardner) and Gravity (Alfonso Cuarón and David Heyman) for the Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures. The PGA also honored several industry leaders including Barbara Broccoli and Michael G. Wilson (David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures), Robert Iger (Milestone Award), Peter Jackson and Joe Letteri (Vanguard Award), Chuck Lorre (Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television) and Chris Meledandri (Visionary Award), as well as the acclaimed feature Fruitvale Station (Stanley Kramer Award).

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber