GLAAD Media Awards Honor Chaz Bono, Josh Hutcherson, Modern Family et al.

April 22
12:42 2012


Los Angeles GLAAD Media Awards honored several celebrities and projects yesterday, April 21, including Chaz Bono, Hunger Games' Josh Hutcherson, the film Beginners and ABC's Modern Family.

According to a report by TVGuide, Chaz Bono received the outstanding documentary prize for Becoming Chaz, his film, featured on OWN, about his gender transition. He also received the Stephen F. Kolziak award.

Hunger Games Josh Hutcherson received the Vanguard Award for his work to increase the visibility of the LGBT community. Hutcherson co-founded the anti-bullying group "Straight But Not Narrow."

Beginners, starring Christopher Plummer and Ewan McGregor won outstanding wide-release film. Modern Family won outstanding comedy series.

For the rest of yesterday's winners and more information, go to

Photo credit: Adrienne Onofri

Related Links
CHASING TASTE to Screen at Idyllwild International Festival of CinemaCHASING TASTE to Screen at Idyllwild International Festival of Cinema
December 17, 2014

About Author

   Subscribe to Author Alerts


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber

           Facebook Like Follow