Cumberbatch, Blanchett Among Attendees for EE British Academy Film Awards

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) has today confirmed a number of nominees, presenters and other attendees of this Sunday's EE British Academy Film Awards at the Royal Opera House, London.

Hosted by Stephen Fry, the ceremony will be broadcast on BBC One and BBC One HD at 9.00pm on Sunday 16 February, and will feature a live performance from multi-platinum-selling artist Tinie Tempah and Mercury Prize nominee Laura Mvula. For the sixth year a special red carpet show will be broadcast by the BBC Three, hosted by Edith Bowman at 8.30pm.

Nominees confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order):

Alfonso Cuarón, Amy Adams, Barkhad Abdi, Bradley Cooper, Bruce Dern, Cate Blanchett, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Christian Bale, Daniel Brühl, David O. Russell, Emma Thompson, Dame Judi Dench, Leonardo DiCaprio, Lupita Nyong'o, Martin Scorsese, Matt Damon, Michael Fassbender, Oprah Winfrey, Paul Greengrass, Ron Howard, Sally Hawkins, Sandra Bullock, Steve Coogan, Steve McQueen and Tom Hanks.

Dame Helen Mirren, recipient of the BAFTA Fellowship, will also be in attendance.

Presenters and other attendees confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order):

Alicia Vikander, Benedict Cumberbatch, Christoph Waltz, Douglas Booth, Eddie Redmayne, Gillian Anderson, Helen McCrory, Imogen Poots, Jack Huston, Jeremy Irons, Joely Richardson, Juliet Stevenson, Luke Evans, Kiefer Sutherland, Maggie Gyllenhall, Matthew Modine, Michael Sheen, Niki Lauda, Ray Winstone, Richard E Grant, Sam Claflin, Samantha Barks, Stanley Tucci and Uma Thurman.

Comment & Share

Subscribe for News & Specials