The 2014 CFDA Fashion Awards Winners and More!

The 2014 CFDA Fashion Awards Winners and More!

The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) paid tribute to the winners and honorees of the 2014 CFDA Fashion Awards in collaboration with Swarovski at Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center. Film director and screenwriter John Waters was the host for the evening. For the thirteenth year in a row, the evening was generously underwritten by Swarovski.

The evening's Womenswear Designer of the Year honors went to Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra, presented by Lupita Nyong'o. The award for Menswear Designer of the Year was presented to Maxwell Osborne & Dao-Yi Chow for Public School by James Marsden. Mary-Kate Olsen & Ashley Olsen for The Row took home the Accessories Designer of the Year Award, presented by Keri Russell.

Rihanna was presented with the Fashion Icon award by Vogue editor in chief Anna Wintour who praised the musician for her ability to tell captivating stories through the boldness and beauty of clothes. Rihanna thanked members of the audience: "the designers, the models, and everyone else who has inspired me."

The 2014 CFDA Fashion Awards show program and red carpet coverage hosted by Brad Goreski will be webcast on Tuesday, June 3 rd at 11am, only on

"Tonight,we celebrated creativity, experience, and conviction by honoring thediversityand vibrancy of individuals who define the influence of the fashion industry," said CFDA President Diane von Furstenberg.

"The CFDA believes in designers at every stage of their career. Last night we recognized a broad range of talent and influence from student scholarship winners and emerging talent to industry icons," said CFDA CEO Steven Kolb.

"It's been an Honor to partner with the CFDA in celebrating the very best in American fashion for thirteen incredible years, and the creativity of the award winners never fails to amaze. We are especially pleased to support the industry's next generation through the Swarovski Awards. It's a privilege to help these dazzling young talents evolve and realize their visions as they take the next steps in their careers," said Nadja Swarovski, Member of the Swarovski Executive Board.

Greta Gerwig and Sebastian Stan presented the three Swarovski Awards, which Honor and recognize emerging talent. The Swarovski Award for Womenswear was given to Shane Gabier & Christopher Peters for Creatures of the Wind. The Swarovski Award for Menswear was presented to Tim Coppens. The Swarovski Award for Accessory Design went to Irene Neuwirth.

Recipients in each category will receive generous financial support from the company as well as exposure to the company's vast and innovative crystal products and applications for fashion.

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Tom Ford by Richard Buckley for his consistent, creative influence on fashion.

The Founder's Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert was presented to Bethann Hardison by Naomi Campbell for Hardison's efforts to promote racial diversity in the fashion industry.

The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard which is given for excellence in journalism, originally created in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard, was presented to Paul Cavaco by Allure editor in chief Linda Wells.

Raf Simons of Christian Dior was recognized with this year's International Award, presented by Marion Cotillard and Dior chief executive officer Sidney Toledano.

Diane von Furstenberg presented the Board of Directors' Tribute to Ruth Finley, in recognition of her 65 years as founder and publisher of Fashion Calendar.


Diane von Furstenberg, Steven Kolb, Nadja Swarovski

Alexander Wang, Irene Neuwirth, Jennifer Fisher, Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra, Lazaro Hernandez & Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler, Marc Alary, Marc Jacobs, Marcus Wainwright & David Neville for Rag & Bone, Mary-Kate Olsen & Ashley Olsen for The Row, Maxwell Osborne & Dao-Yi Chow for Public School, Rosie Assoulin, Shane Gabier & Christopher Peters for Creatures of the Wind, Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air, Tim Coppens, Thom Browne, Todd Snyder, and Wes Gordon.

Bethann Hardison, Rihanna, Paul Cavaco, Raf Simons for Christian Dior, Ruth Finley, and Tom Ford.

Anna Wintour, Greta Gerwig, James Marsden, Keri Russell, Linda Wells, Lupita Nyong'o, Sidney Toledano, Marion Cotillard, Naomi Campbell, and Sebastian Stan.

CELEBRITY GUESTS: Anna Chlumsky, Bernadette Peters, Blake Lively, Bridget Moynahan, Brie Larson, Busy Phillips, Chris Kattan, Cicely Tyson, Emmy Rossum, Gia Coppola, Jaime King, Jennifer Hudson, Leilani Bishop, Olivia Wilde, Sophia Bush, Suki Waterhouse, Zoe Kazan, and Zoey Deutch.

FASHION/MODELS/SOCIAL/SPORTS VIP'S: Alessandra Ambrosio, Amy Fine Collins, Andrew Bolton, Andrew Saffir, Anja Rubik, Anne V., Bee Shaffer, Brad Goreski, Caroline Trentini, Chanel Iman, Chrissy Teigen, Coco Rocha, Constance Jablonski, Derek Blasberg, Dree Hemingway, Fei Fei Sun, Hanne Gaby Odiele, Harley Viera Newton, Heidi Klum, Hillary Rhoda, Iman, Jamie Bochert, Jen Brill, Jessica Stam, Jessica Joffe, Joan Smalls, John Demsey, Karen Elson, Karlie Kloss, Karolina Kurkova, Leigh Lezark, Liya Kebede, Malgosia Bela, Olivia Palermo, Tyson Beckford, Vanessa Traina, Victor Cruz, and Victoria Traina.

DESIGNERS: Aerin Lauder, Alexandre Birman, Alexis Bittar, Angel Sanchez, Anna Sui, Ariel Ovadia, B. Michael, Babi Ahluwalia, Betsey Johnson, Bibhu Mohapatra, Billy Reid, Brian Atwood, Carolina Herrera, Catherine Malandrino, Charlotte Neuville, Christian Siriano, Coomi Bashin, Courtney Crangi, Cynthia Rowley, Danielle Snyder, David Meister, Deborah Lloyd, Dennis Basso, Derek Lam, Donna Karan, Doo-Ri Chung, Eddie Borgo, Eric Javits, Erin Beatty, Francisco Costa, Gilles Mendel, Gregory Chait, Italo Zucchelli, Isaac Franco, James Mischka, Jana Matheson, Jeff Halmos, Jeffrey Banks, Jenna Lyons, Jodie Snyder, Johan Lindeberg, John Truex, John Bartlett, Josie Natori, Kara Ross, Kay Unger, Ken Kaufman, Kenneth Cole, Kevin Carrigan, Lisa Axelson, Lisa Mayock, Lisa Perry, Lisa Salzer, Luis Fernandez, Maria Cornejo, Marissa Webb, Mark Badgley, Max Osterweis, Melissa Joy Manning, Michael Kors, Michelle Smith, Mimi So, Mish Tworkowski, Misha Nonoo, Monica Botkier, Monique Lhuillier, Monique Pean, Nili Lotan, Olivier Theyskens, Pamela Love, Peter Som, Philip Crangi, Phillip Lim, Prabal Gurung, Rachel Dooley, Rachel Zoe, Rebecca Minkoff, Rebecca Taylor, Richard Chai, Richard Lambertson, Sachin Ahluwalia, Sam Shipley, Scott Sternberg, Scott MacKinlay Hahn, Selima Salaun, Shane Baum, Shimon Ovadia, Simon Alcantara, Sofia Sizzi, Stacey Bendet, Stan Herman, Steven Alan, Steven Lagos, Stuart Vevers, Stuart Weitzman, Tory Burch, Tracy Reese, Ulrich Grimm, Vera Wang, Yigal Azrouel, and Zac Posen.