comedy.broadwayworld.com

MONTY PYTHON LIVE (Mostly) from London's O2 to Hit U.S. Theaters this July

MONTY PYTHON LIVE (Mostly) from London's O2 to Hit U.S. Theaters this July

For the first time in more than three decades, Monty Python comedy legends John Cleese, Terry Gilliam, Eric Idle, Terry Jones and Michael Palin will reunite on stage for a special, historic trip down memory lane. In July, fans from around the world will have the opportunity to join one of the most anticipated live events of the year, and bid farewell on this final curtain call of the Pythons live from London's O2 Arena performance. Presented by Fathom Events and Picturehouse Entertainment, "Monty Python Live (mostly)" will be broadcast live to cinemas on Sunday, July 20 at 2:30 pm ET/1:30 pm CT/12:30 pm MT/11:30 am PT, with additional showings scheduled on Wednesday, July 23 and Thursday, July 24 at 7:30 pm local time.

Tickets for "Monty Python Live (mostly)" are available at participating theater box offices and online at www.FathomEvents.com. The event will be presented in more than 420 select movie theaters in the United States through Fathom's Digital Broadcast Network. For a complete list of theater locations and prices, visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change). For U.S. theater locations showing the event on August 6 as well as theater locations outside of the U.S. visit www.MontyPythonLive.com.

"What could be finer at the end of a long life in comedy, than a chance to reunite with old pals and say goodbye to all our fans in one final mad musical show," said Eric Idle. "We are very excited that not only do we get the chance to screw up on stage, we get a chance to screw up live in cinemas too."

Monty Python rightfully hold a place among the world's finest comedians, influencing generations and revolutionizing comedy on their way to greatness. Monty Python first hit U.K. TV screens with "Monty Python's Flying Circus," which saw 45 episodes broadcast over four BBC series between 1969 and 1974. The Pythons were an instant success and became the face of British comedy. They went on to achieve overwhelming international acclaim with the huge success of films such as "Monty Python and the Holy Grail" in 1975, "Life of Brian" in 1979 and their final film, "The Meaning of Life" in 1983.

Comment & Share


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber