books.broadwayworld.com

FANTASY BOOKS COVERAGE


   E-Mail Link
 
Back to Main...

I CAN SEE YOU Wins Award in New Apple Book Awards for Excellence in Independent Publishing I CAN SEE YOU Wins Award in New Apple Book Awards for Excellence in Independent Publishing
by BWW News Desk - September 26, 2016

'I Can See You (Emma Willis Book 1)' by Joss Landry wins Best New Fiction and chosen as Medalist Winner in the Fantasy category of the 2015 New Apple Book Awards for Excellence in Independent Publishing. Book Synopsis Emma Willis is ten years old and has a secret. She not only inherited her gran... (more...)
Laura Daleo Release New Vampire Fantasy Novel THE VOW Laura Daleo Release New Vampire Fantasy Novel THE VOW
by BWW News Desk - September 26, 2016

Finals are over, and twenty-year-old Claire Matthews can hardly wait to begin summer break until... she arrives home to an army of police swarming her parents' front lawn. Detective Reynolds delivers the dreadful news that the man and woman inside the home are dead, and Claire is forced to identify ... (more...)
Class Act Books Featurues Series in September Class Act Books Featurues Series in September
by BWW News Desk - September 26, 2016

Although its main emphasis is on standalone novels, Class Act Books features many series among its titles. Chief among these is the Three Moon series by Icy Snow Blackstone, the publishers' best seller. This science fiction/futuristic series currently consists of three novels: 'Three Moon Station... (more...)
Eric Kumik Releases DARK HORIZON Eric Kumik Releases DARK HORIZON
by BWW News Desk - September 23, 2016

When the chips are down, sometimes all you need is a wild card.... (more...)
'Peter Swift from Dimension Q' is Released 'Peter Swift from Dimension Q' is Released
by BWW News Desk - September 23, 2016

Pete Swift is happy to be an ordinary fourteen-year-old boy. He likes things plain and he likes them simple. Above all, he likes to avoid conflict. But when he is drafted into matriculation at the dreamlike interdimensional Academy of Omniosophical Arts and Sciences, he learns life isn't always so s... (more...)
Terrance Mobley Launches STRIFE Terrance Mobley Launches STRIFE
by BWW News Desk - September 20, 2016

Terrance Mobley, a Veteran, avid reader, devoted writer and author, has completed his new book 'Strife': a mesmerizing tale of deception, courage and manipulation with several unexpected moments. Take an adventure to a fantasy-land filled with corruption and war!... (more...)
Larry J. Gray, Sr. Pens PANCAKE MONDAYS Larry J. Gray, Sr. Pens PANCAKE MONDAYS
by BWW News Desk - September 13, 2016

'Pancake Mondays': a fun and imaginative story of one little girl who is having a very hard time waiting for a very special breakfast. 'Pancake Mondays' is the creation of published author, Larry J. Gray, Sr., a new author and illustrator who expresses his creativity and life experiences through the... (more...)
New Collection of Poetry 'Poet to the Poor' is Released New Collection of Poetry 'Poet to the Poor' is Released
by BWW News Desk - September 12, 2016

In 'Poet to the Poor' Kaniecki defies both the politics of the day and the modern style of poetry. His poems are written in a wide variety of styles, and rhyming is prominent. Passion and purpose abounds in these words. With over forty of the poems previously published, this work constitutes Kanieck... (more...)
Sandra L. Richards Pens RICE & ROCKS Sandra L. Richards Pens RICE & ROCKS
by BWW News Desk - September 12, 2016

How can adults help children embrace their family's culinary traditions? In 'Rice & Rocks,' the beautifully illustrated 32-page picture book, kids from all over the globe learn the value of heritage when they join Giovanni, his favorite Auntie and a mystic parrot on an adventure that delights the ad... (more...)
New York Times Best-Selling Author Deborah Harkness Launches New Website New York Times Best-Selling Author Deborah Harkness Launches New Website
by BWW News Desk - September 08, 2016

LOS ANGELES, Sept. 8, 2016 /PRNewswire/ New York Times Best-Selling Author, Deborah Harkness, has become a global phenomenon with readers of historical fiction and fantasy. This week, she debuts a new website that has been redesigned to extend the experiences that her readers have around her books. ... (more...)
STORM SONG is Released STORM SONG is Released
by BWW News Desk - September 08, 2016

Ziebold Imagery is pleased to share what was discovered on the quest to learn about this mysterious Thoster Chatwyn chatter.... (more...)
'Air Born - Do You Dream of Flying' is Released 'Air Born - Do You Dream of Flying' is Released
by BWW News Desk - September 06, 2016

One must purchase this book to see the wonder of the Pacific Northwest through the eyes of a young adult protagonist named Leif, who discovers his heritage as a Avitorian, his ability to fly, and the threat to his race from the ancient Egyptian group called The Eighteenth of Ahmose. The excerpt on t... (more...)
Dark Fantasy Author Frank Cavallo Releases EYE OF THE STORM Dark Fantasy Author Frank Cavallo Releases EYE OF THE STORM
by BWW News Desk - August 31, 2016

CLEVELAND, Aug. 31, 2016 /PRNewswire/ Author Frank Cavallo announced today that his latest novel Eye of the Storm is now available for sale, published by Ravenswood Publishing. It is a Dark Fantasy / Sword and Sorcery novel, recommended for fans of Edgar Rice Burroughs, Karl Edward Wagner and Robert... (more...)
Echo Chernik Named Coordinating Judge in the L. Ron Hubbard Illustrators of the Future Contest Echo Chernik Named Coordinating Judge in the L. Ron Hubbard Illustrators of the Future Contest
by BWW News Desk - August 31, 2016

Echo Chernik has been named as the coordinating judge for the L. Ron Hubbard Illustrators of the Future Contest. It is one of the world's largest, oldest, and most prestigious illustration competitions that culminates annually with the publication of the bestselling anthology for new writers and ill... (more...)
FEAST OF THE RAVEN is Released FEAST OF THE RAVEN is Released
by BWW News Desk - August 31, 2016

Quillstone Press announces the release of Feast of the Raven, the debut novel from Catherine Spader of Littleton, CO. The critically acclaimed historical fantasy is set in Dark Ages Germany where a wolf demon is prowling the primeval forests. He is Wulfhedinn-scourge of the Christian Franks. He i... (more...)
THE ORPHAN'S SECRET is Released THE ORPHAN'S SECRET is Released
by BWW News Desk - August 30, 2016

BELLEVUE, Wash., Aug. 30, 2016 /PRNewswire/ Kiwi-American author R J Francis has just released the book 'The Orphan's Secret,' along with a website with a higher purposeto get readers to take positive action to improve the world. The novel is a young adult fantasy romance that will appeal to a broad... (more...)
David L. Dahl Pens OLIVIA'S STORY David L. Dahl Pens OLIVIA'S STORY
by BWW News Desk - August 29, 2016

Sometimes the best stories are created through teamwork.... (more...)
J. Carroll Anderson Releases MOONSTROKE: DARK MOON SAGA - BOOK 2 J. Carroll Anderson Releases MOONSTROKE: DARK MOON SAGA - BOOK 2
by BWW News Desk - August 29, 2016

J. Carroll Anderson, a dedicated writer in Tennessee, has completed her new book 'Moonstroke: Dark Moon Saga - Book 2': the spell-binding sequel to Crimson Moon that dares to take the reader on even more twists and tangles in the supernatural realm.... (more...)
New Short-Story Collection by Duain D. Bennett is Released New Short-Story Collection by Duain D. Bennett is Released
by BWW News Desk - August 26, 2016

Dog Ear Publishing presents author Duain D. Bennett's latest collection of imaginative, innovative short stories. In part one, readers will encounter an array of fascinating characters, from a fighter pilot who is eager to walk through the pearly gates of Heaven but is consistently turned away by St... (more...)
NY Times Best-Selling Author Elle Casey Ranks #3 Behind J.K. Rowling and James Patterson NY Times Best-Selling Author Elle Casey Ranks #3 Behind J.K. Rowling and James Patterson
by BWW News Desk - August 26, 2016

NORTH PALM BEACH, Fla., Aug. 26, 2016 /PRNewswire/ If you're looking for signs of change in the publishing industry, look no further than Elle Casey. This American author is currently owning the bestseller charts and building a fan base of voracious readers from her country home in the hills of Fran... (more...)
Sci-Fi Series 'The Black Guard' is Announced Sci-Fi Series 'The Black Guard' is Announced
by BWW News Desk - August 26, 2016

In the first book, 'The Least Favorite Child,' Rivka is just that - and a girl. So it is no surprise that her father selects her, at age six, to comply with the country's conscription law. Sent away to the military to be raised and trained, the child is told at orientation:... (more...)
Lena M. Pate Releases THEY CALLED HER ALIVIA Lena M. Pate Releases THEY CALLED HER ALIVIA
by BWW News Desk - August 25, 2016

As children age and become teenagers, they are faced with many new challenges as they gain maturity. The lessons they learn during this time can help shape how they see the world later in life.... (more...)
THE GOSD OF HP Named One of the Year's Ten Best Horror Novels THE GOSD OF HP Named One of the Year's Ten Best Horror Novels
by BWW News Desk - August 24, 2016

CARBONDALE, Ill., Aug. 23, 2016 /PRNewswire/ Journalstone Publishing is pleased to announce that The Gods of HP Lovecraft recently earned a place on Booklist's Top 10 Horror Novels of the Year. A respected voice in the world of books, Booklist magazine has been published by the American Library Asso... (more...)
DARK GODS AFTER TELLURIA by Barton Paul Levenson is Released DARK GODS AFTER TELLURIA by Barton Paul Levenson is Released
by BWW News Desk - August 23, 2016

Barking Rain Press, a non-profit US publisher, announced the print and eBook release of the dark fantasy novel Dark Gods of Alter Telluria from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, author Barton Paul Levenson. A two-time winner of the Parsec Short Story Contest, Levenson's other novels include 'The Celibate Su... (more...)
Mark Irlanda Pens 'The Legendary Tales of the Wizard III: Born of the Fire Belly' Mark Irlanda Pens 'The Legendary Tales of the Wizard III: Born of the Fire Belly'
by BWW News Desk - August 22, 2016

Mark Irlanda, a father, coach, devoted writer and author, has completed his new book 'The Legendary Tales of the Wizard III: Born of the Fire Belly': a gripping and potent work that examines time and reality, while intriguing the reader through a fantasy of magic and dreams.... (more...)



Next Page >>

BOOKS VIDEOS


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber

           Facebook Like Follow