Edison McDaniels Releases Civil War Novel NOT ONE AMONG THEM WHOLE

Related: Not One Among Them Whole, historical fiction, Civil War, Edison McDaniels, Northampton House Press

Edison McDaniels Releases Civil War Novel NOT ONE AMONG THEM WHOLE

Announcing a Civil War novel of stunning intensity & great beauty. In the tradition of Cold Mountain and The Killer Angels comes NOT ONE AMONG THEM WHOLE, a novel by Edison McDaniels. Historical fiction, with singularly unique scenes of battlefield surgery and medicine.

It is the summer of 1863 and the greatest battle ever fought on American soil is in full tilt. Southern Pennsylvania has become one great grinding stone and thousands of men are dead or dying in its wake. In this tilted landscape, reputations are made, careers are ruined, and men are driven to the brink in the wake of two armies intent on killing one another. Opportunity is everywhere...

For the men and officers who fight the battle, it's a kill or be killed world, where salvation is ever just a bullet away...

For the surgeons laboring over the many wounded, opportunity knocks at the tables, where the price of a man's life is all too often an arm or a leg. The cost to the surgeons, however, will be much higher...

For one undertaker in particular, the dead are a canvas and his ability to make a body reflect the living individual is nothing short of amazing. For Jupiter Jones, the burgeoning dead themselves are the opportunity...

And finally, for one teenage boy and former slave, alive only because his father had the courage to bury him when the end came, opportunity comes in the form of the boy with a creel and only one shoe, who may or may not be a ghost...

It is the summer of 1863 and humanity is under siege. What happens next amid the carnage and human flotsam will be unholy, unnerving, and all but unbearable, with only one thing certain: nobody will escape unscathed.

Here, the dead are the lucky ones.

For the living, hell is in session.

And it's the devil's own day.

David Poyer, author of the over twenty-five novels, including his popular contemporary nautical fiction series featuring CDR Dan Lenson (The Med, The Crisis, Korea Straight, The Towers) called NOT ONE AMONG THEM WHOLE, "A terrific achievement...at first glance it resembles The Killer Angels and Cold Mountain-and its artistry rivals those great novels."

Taylor Polites, author of the acclaimed civil war novel, The Rebel Wife, calls Edison McDaniels, "An amazingly talented writer . . ." and further states "NOT ONE AMONG THEM WHOLE is a magnificently harrowing trip into the bloody horrors of the battle of Gettysburg, populated with unforgettable characters and written with stunning precision and beauty."




More On: Not One Among Them Whole, historical fiction, Civil War, Edison McDaniels, Northampton House Press



Comment & Share

Related Links
GraphicAudio Presents a New 'Behind The Mic' Podcast with Author Cherie PriestGraphicAudio Presents a New 'Behind The Mic' Podcast with Author Cherie Priest
April 24, 2014
The Story of Black Military Officers, 1861-1948, by Krewasky A. Salter is ReleasedThe Story of Black Military Officers, 1861-1948, by Krewasky A. Salter is Released
April 23, 2014
Ann Peacock to Pen Feature Screenplay based on SAVING THE LOST TRIBEAnn Peacock to Pen Feature Screenplay based on SAVING THE LOST TRIBE
April 16, 2014
Civil War Book “The Boys of Chattanooga” Now Available on Amazon and on KindleCivil War Book “The Boys of Chattanooga” Now Available on Amazon and on Kindle
April 13, 2014
Author James W. Burke Examines the Impact of War on Mankind in New Military Fiction, Author James W. Burke Examines the Impact of War on Mankind in New Military Fiction, "The Weekend Warriors"
April 12, 2014


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts

BWW Reviews: STARFISH, Patty Dann's Excellent New Novel by Greenpoint PressBWW Reviews: STARFISH, Patty Dann's Excellent New Novel by Greenpoint Press

Subscribe for News & Specials