DarkFuse Announces Readers Choice Awards Nominations

DarkFuse Announces Readers Choice Awards Nominations

The DarkFuse Readers Choice Award is voted on exclusively by book club members (hardcover & Kindle). This is a truly unique award not governed by a panel, fueled by a social popularity campaign or lobbied for by the authors. It is voted on by those who matter most, which are the readers.

Each quarter every book club member receives an e-ballot to vote on which book they felt was superior that quarter as judged by the quality of the fiction. The winners of all 4 quarters are then added to a final ballot which is again sent to all book club members. The author whose book is the reader's choice winner, receives:

  • Cash prize
  • Engraved award
  • Promotional Focus / Push

DarkFuse editors receive 400-600 manuscripts per year. 24 are given contracts. 4 are voted into the final ballot by book club members. And only 1 is chosen by the readers to be the best.

Congratulations to both Jon Bassoff for his nomination for best novel and to Brian Hodge for his nomination for best novella!

DarkFuse book club members will receive final ballots on 2/15/14 which will consist of the winners from both category in all 4 quarters of 2013:

2013-Best Novel
Q1: Season of the Wolf by Jeffrey J. Mariotte-Nominee
Q2: The New Flesh by Keith Deininger-Nominee
Q3: The Hole by William Meikle-Nominee
Q4: Corrosion by Jon Bassoff-Nominee

2013-Best Novella
Q1: Clockwork Dolls by William Meikle-Nominee
Q2: House of Rain by Greg F. Gifune-Nominee
Q3: Nightmare Man by Alan Ryker-Nominee
Q4: Whom the Gods Would Destroy by Brian Hodge-Nominee

Winners will be announced on 3/15/14.

For more information on the Readers' Choice Awards, please go here.

To become a book club member, please visit our Book Club Page.

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber