books.broadwayworld.com

BLACK AND BORN TO SUCCEED is Released

BLACK AND BORN TO SUCCEED is Released

HOPKINSVILLE, Ky

While the news media today shows racism as ranting conservatives in the vein of Donald Sterling or Michael Richards, racism is more than ranting by rich or famous individuals.

Samuel F. Black had served his country for four years and displayed loyalty to the Catholic university where he worked for a decade, but in the end his employer chose to let him go rather than honor his service. In Black and Born to Succeed, Black shines a light on issues of employment discrimination, racial discrimination, and the shameful treatment of veterans in the United States.

"The book is about discreet discrimination in employment practices by some of the country's largest employers, which benefit from government source funds and manipulate the system by means of politics, religion, and capitalism," Black said.

Black is no stranger to standing up for what he believes is right, as he served in the United States Air Force in the 1970s.

"Employment discrimination here in America must end or equal opportunity is just rhetoric," Black said.

With Black and Born to Succeed, the author hopes to open minds and hearts and end discrimination once and for all.

For more information, visit bookstore.xlibris.com.

Black and Born to Succeed
By Samuel F. Black
ISBN: 978-1-48366-010-3
Available in softcover, hardcover, e-book
Available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Xlibris

About the author
Samuel F. Black served in the United States Air Force from 1970 to 1974 as a jet engine mechanic on the B52 Bomber. He was division staff chief auditor and cost price analyst in a Midwestern model city in 1993 and professional research and sponsored programs accountant administrator with one of the nation's leading higher education Catholic Universities in the Midwest for more than a decade. He now provides volunteer childcare for a military active duty service member and volunteers as a professional business administrator for a non-profit community development organization in the Midwest.

# # #

**FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE**
For review copies or interview requests, contact:
Jaymie Shook
317.602.7137
jshook(at)bohlsengroup(dot)com


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber