2016 Tony Awards Nab Four Emmy Nominations

2016 Tony Awards Nab Four Emmy Nominations

2016 Tony Awards Nab Four Emmy Nominations

The June 2016 broadcast of the 70th Annual Tony Awards, hosted by Tony Award winner James Corden, was honored today with four Prime Time Emmy Award nominations in the categories of:

Outstanding Special Class Program - Ricky Kirshner, Executive Producer; Glenn Weiss Executive Producer; Ben Winston, Producer; Allen Kelman, Supervising Producer; James Corden, Host

Outstanding Writing For A Variety Special - Written by Dave Boone and Mike Gibbons; Special Material by Lauren Greenberg, Ian Karmel, Ben Winston and Justin Shanes

Outstanding Lighting Design/Lighting Direction For A Variety Special - Lighting Direction by Robert A. Dickinson, Ed McCarthy, Noah Mitz, HARRY Sangmeister and Ted Wells

Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, Video Control For A Limited Series, Movie Or Special - Technical Direction by Eric Becker and Mike Anderson; Camerawork by Rob Balton, Bob Del Russo, Joe DeBenois, Shaun Harkins, Charlie Huntley, Ernie Jew, John Kosmaczewski, Jay Kulick, Tore Livia, John Meiklejohn, Lyn Noland, Jimmy O'Donnell, Jim Tufaro and Mark Whitman; Video Control by J.M. Hurley and Ka-Lai Wong

The nominations were announced live this morning in Los Angeles.

"The 70th Annual TONY AWARDS were one of our community's proudest moments. In the face of unspeakable tragedy, our whole team rose to the occasion with grace and strength and put on a show that demonstrated the inclusive, uplifting, and inspiring power of theatre. We are thrilled that their work is being recognized," said Heather Hitchens, President of the American Theater Wing, and Charlotte St. Martin, President of The Broadway League.