Queensland Performing Arts Centre Announces WUNDER BAR Line Up

Queensland Performing Arts Centre Announces WUNDER BAR Line Up

The Queensland Performing Arts Centre (QPAC) joins in the Brisbane Festival season this September with the return of the FREE after-dark hot spot, Wunder Bar, home to some of the hottest bands, dancers and DJs from 7 to 28 Septemberin the Cascade Court, QPAC.

This year's Wunder Bar features a saucy program of live music and performances from local, national and International Artists, offering up a smorgasbord of genres from funk, reggae, dance and hip-hop to soul, Indi and swing. The 2013 line up* for Wunder Bar includes:

Saturday 7 September

Deni Hines and Band

Wednesday 11 September

Classic Nawu, Linta J, Darky Roots

Thursday 12 September

Calibre Cats

Friday 13 September

Locura

Saturday 14 September

Hey Geronimo

Wednesday 18 September

Dubmarine

Thursday 19 September

Soul Continuum

Friday 20 September

Quique Neira

Saturday 21 September

The Good Ship

Wednesday 25 September

TaikoDeck

Thursday 26 September

Noah Slee & the Backyard Jam

Friday 27 September

Pocket Love with Sharon Brooks

Saturday 28 September

Chukale with the Brazilian Dancers


*See qpac.com.au for full program details - program can be subject to change without notice.

Wunder Bar is the after-party destination for Brisbane Festival 2013, with its urban-chic, underground atmosphere, luscious late-night eating options and titillating performances, it is the place to be nightly.

More Australia - Brisbane! More...


Comment & Share


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
 
🔀AUSTRALIA - BRISBANE SHOWS
The Gruffalo in Australia - BrisbaneThe Gruffalo
(Runs 8/26 - 8/30)
Hedonism's Second Album in Australia - BrisbaneHedonism's Second Album
(Runs 8/13 - 8/30)
Bombshells in Australia - BrisbaneBombshells
(Runs 9/8 - 9/9)
The Addams Family in Australia - BrisbaneThe Addams Family
(Runs 8/9 - 9/13)
A Doll's House in Australia - BrisbaneA Doll's House
(Runs 9/6 - 9/27)
Romeo and Juliet in Australia - BrisbaneRomeo and Juliet
(Runs 10/7 - 10/11)
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest in Australia - BrisbaneOne Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest
(Runs 10/4 - 11/1)

More Shows | Add a Show