Marin Ireland Stars in Yale Rep and A.R.T.'s MARIE ANTOINETTE; Casting Complete!

MARIE-ANTOINETTE-20010101

Yale Repertory Theatre, in a co-production with American Repertory Theater, presents the world premiere of Marie Antoinette by David Adjmi, directed by Rebecca Taichman. Marie Antoinette will be performed at Yale Repertory Theatre (1120 Chapel Street) October 26 through November 17. Opening Night is Thursday, November 1.

Marie Antoinette features choreography by Karole Armitage, sets by Riccardo Hernandez, costumes by Gabriel Berry, lighting by Christopher Akerlind, sound by Matt Hubbs, puppet design by Matt Acheson, voice coaching by Jane Guyer Fujita, fight choreography by J. David Brimmer, and stage management by Amanda Spooner.

The cast includes Fred Arsenault, Hannah Cabell, David Greenspan, Marin Ireland, Vin Knight, Jo Lampert, Polly Lee, Steven Rattazzi, Jake Silbermann, Teale Sperling, Brian Wiles, and Ashton Woerz.

Marie Antoinette was commissioned by Yale Repertory Theatre. Development and production support are provided by Yale’s Binger Center for New Theatre and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

The young queen Marie Antoinette (Marin Ireland) delights and inspires her French subjects with her three-foot tall wigs and extravagant haute couture. But times change and even the most fashionable queens go out of style. In David Adjmi’s humorous and haunting Marie Antoinette, idle gossip turns more insidious as the country revolts, demanding liberté, égalité, fraternité!

Tickets for Marie Antoinette range from $20-96, and are available online at www.yalerep.org, by phone at (203) 432-1234, and in person at the Yale Rep Box Office (1120 Chapel Street). Student, senior, and group rates are also available.

Friday, October 26 8PM Post-Show Conversation
Saturday, October 27 8PM Post-Show Conversation
Monday, October 29 8PM ALL TICKETS $20; Post-Show Conversation
Tuesday, October 30 8PM ALL TICKETS $20
Wednesday, October 31 8PM ALL TICKETS $20
Thursday, November 1 8PM Opening Night
Friday, November 2 8PM
Saturday, November 3 2PM Talk Back
Saturday, November 3 8PM Grad Night reception – 7PM
Tuesday, November 6 8PM Post-Show Conversation
Wednesday, November 7 2PM Senior Reception - 1PM
Wednesday, November 7 8PM
Thursday, November 8 8PM Post-Show Conversation
Friday, November 9 8PM
Saturday, November 10 2PM Open Captioning, Talk Back
Saturday, November 10 8PM Post Show-Conversation
Tuesday, November 13 8PM
Wednesday, November 14 8PM
Thursday, November 15 8PM
Friday, November 16 8PM
Saturday, November 17 2PM Audio Description
Saturday, November 17 8PM

Post-Show Conversations: Join us downstairs in the lounge after the performance for a conversation with other audience members and Yale Rep artistic staff.

Talk Backs: Moderated Q&As with members of the company immediately following the performance.

Grad Night Reception: Graduate students are invited to complimentary soft drinks, beer, wine, and pizza before the show.




Comment & Share




About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
 
🔀BOSTON SHOWS
The Sound of Music in BostonThe Sound of Music
(Runs 4/11 - 4/27)
Carousel in BostonCarousel
(Runs 5/2 - 5/3)
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat in BostonJoseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
(Runs 5/2 - 5/4)
Jesus Christ Superstar in BostonJesus Christ Superstar
(Runs 5/2 - 5/4)
The Sound of Music in BostonThe Sound of Music
(Runs 4/26 - 5/4)
Monty Python's Spamalot
(Runs 4/25 - 5/10)
The Sound of Music in BostonThe Sound of Music
(Runs 5/9 - 5/11)

More Shows | Add a Show

Message Board

BWW BLOGS