BroadwayWorld.com
Profile for trentsketch
Edit Your Profile |

Click to Enlarge
Member Name: trentsketch
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Web Site: http://cuethemedia.tumblr.com
Blog Address: http://cuethemedia.tumblr.com
Birthday: 9 - 27
Profile: I work as a music director for educational and non-profit theater and as a freelance writer. My main webhub is my entertainment media blog Cue the Media.

Favorite Show(s):

Favorite Performer(s):

Most Recent Message Board Posts:
  • Whats next for Jasper in Deadland?  Jul 16 2015, 07:21:30 PM

It wouldn't be expensive to produce, no, but I think it's just a little too small for Broadway. If they amp it up to play on a larger stage for a larger house, it could lose a lot of its magic.

I'm a fan of the piece. I'd love to see it live on. I don't know if the numbers make sense for anyone to step in and try a Broadway run. 

• Lion King Question  Jul 5 2015, 12:38:00 PM

Definitely see it. The spectacle is worth it if you haven't before. Beautiful costumes, orchestrations, and choreography. It was already mentioned, but the new songs are definitely the highlights. He Lives In You Reprise is just so beautiful.

Is it the most amazing show ever? Absolutely not. It's theater for children done on a grand scale. That's not a bad thing. 

• AMAZING GRACE Previews  Jun 28 2015, 10:39:52 AM

Another one here who looks for Whizzer's reviews because they're fair and well-written. He always justifies what he says. Anyone claiming Whizzer only wants to write harsh, negative reviews has not read a single other review he's ever posted on this site. His first preview raves have gotten me to see a good number of shows and even some of his more negative reviews have intrigued me enough to pick up a ticket. 

I had little interest in Amazing Grace before and now know I will

• High School Productions Nowadays  Mar 8 2015, 10:13:54 PM