Advertisement

Profile for trentsketch

Edit Your Profile |

BroadwayWorld trentsketch
Click to Enlarge
Member Name: trentsketch
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Web Site: http://sketchydetails.us
Blog Address: http://sketchydetails.us
Birthday: 9 - 27
Profile: I work as a music director for educational and non-profit theater and as a freelance writer. My main webhub is my entertainment media blog Cue the Media.

Favorite Show(s):

Favorite Performer(s):

Most Recent Message Board Posts:
  • Cats allegedly headed for big screen  Feb 9 2016, 01:21:00 PM

I actually think a film version could work very well. The whole show is spectacle. A film can go so much further with special effects and locations and just commit to presenting these songs as wild as the original production. It could even have an anthology feel to it, presenting the different songs as self contained short films about the cats singing them, tying them to the junkyard as a framing device. 

Now, I don't think Tom Hooper is the director to go with, but I don't

• Palace Theatre to be raised  Jan 11 2016, 06:48:31 AM

Basically, the Palace Theater as it exists is its own self-contained structure nested inside two larger exterior buildings. The space above the self-contained theater is empty until it hits the second/third exterior layers. The self-contained theater space can be moved very carefully as a unit so long as everything is kept level on the jacks. When it's high enough, they'll add in the new support structures and it will be perfectly stable.

The structure of the buildi

• Liz Swados has died  Jan 6 2016, 05:59:42 AM

So sad. I'm a fan of her scores (especially Runaways and Alice in Concert). Her writings on music and collaborating with young people on theater have influenced so much of my approach as a theater educator. 

• Mother Courage at CSC  Dec 30 2015, 05:59:08 PM