Profile for trentsketch

Edit Your Profile |

BroadwayWorld trentsketch
Click to Enlarge
Member Name: trentsketch
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Web Site: http://sketchydetails.us
Blog Address: http://sketchydetails.us
Birthday: 9 - 27
Profile: I work as a music director for educational and non-profit theater and as a freelance writer. My main webhub is my entertainment media blog Cue the Media.

Favorite Show(s):

Favorite Performer(s):

Most Recent Message Board Posts:
  • Parade Ending Question (Possible Spoilers)  Oct 4 2016, 11:03:05 AM

The libretto is very open in the lynching scene. It mentions the noose, the bag, and the wedding band and that's about it. I was in a production that used historical images projected on the set that had the hangmen recreate one of the infamous postcards of local people posing in front of Leo Frank's hanging body when the noose went around his neck. I've seen the KKK robes and confederate flags done, as well. The scene needs a big statement leading into the final number t

• Is Once a Musical?  Oct 4 2016, 06:54:41 AM

I've heard the argument both ways. I personally consider it a musical, albeit an unconventional one.

Even when the film came out, there were critics who struggled to reconcile it with their notions of a musical. I always described it as a musical where the characters sings songs they don't even realize are a reflection of what they are going through in the moment. The characters are performing or writing songs in their story. Their goal is to perform/write good songs. That they

• Keyboard Patch Program?  Sep 30 2016, 08:19:22 AM