Profile for trentsketch

Edit Your Profile |

BroadwayWorld trentsketch
Click to Enlarge
Member Name: trentsketch
Contact User: You must be logged in to contact BWW members.
Web Site: http://sketchydetails.us
Blog Address: http://sketchydetails.us
Birthday: 9 - 27
Profile: I work as a music director for educational and non-profit theater and as a freelance writer. My main webhub is my entertainment media blog Cue the Media.

Favorite Show(s):

Favorite Performer(s):

Most Recent Message Board Posts:
  • What Broadway  Jul 31 2016, 04:57:29 PM

I'd love to see Amour come back.

More realistically, Caroline, or Change.

• Will any of the original Principals be in Hamilton after July 9th?  Jun 13 2016, 05:19:03 PM

A few film sites have posted that Phillipa Soo is going to have a part in Moana. I know a voice acting job isn't going to last forever, but she must have some reason for leaving Hamilton. Who knows what else she has lined up or in the works?

• Theatre pet peeves - from the stage!  Jun 5 2016, 04:27:10 PM

If I'm allowed to, I do keep a bottle of water with me at a show. It is for medical reasons. I drink if I have to and hold the bottle between my feet so I know where it is at all times. When I used to act, I'd have to have water set in both wings and backstage to counteract the dehydration effect of all my prescription medications.

If I'm not allowed to keep water with me at a show, I load up at the water fountain before the show, at intermission, and after the show. Not id

• FROZEN to Officially Hit Broadway  May 28 2016, 11:12:41 AM

It's cute for a theme park show, for sure. The Let It Go staging works for that space. The Olaf puppet is adorable.