Laurel Mill Playhouse to Hold 'FOR COLORED GIRLS' Auditions, 7/22 & 24; Disney's PETER PAN JR to Open 8/1

‚Äč
Laurel Mill Playhouse to Hold 'FOR COLORED GIRLS' Auditions, 7/22 & 24; Disney's PETER PAN JR to Open 8/1

Laurel Mill Playhouse will host auditions for its production of "For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide When the Rainbow is Enuf" by Ntozake Shange, directed by Michael Hartsfield. Audition Dates: Tuesday, July 22 from 7-8pm and Thursday, July 24 from 7-8pm. Production Dates: October 10, 11, 12, 17, 18 & 19. Auditions to be at 508 Main Street, Laurel MD., 20707. No appointment necessary. Please bring head shot, resume and conflicts.

About the Show: Winner 1977 Obie Award for Distinguished Production - This groundbreaking "choreopoem" is a spellbinding collection of vivid prose and free verse narratives about and performed by Black women. Capturing the brutal, tender and dramatic lives of contemporary Black women, For Colored Girls... offers a transformative, riveting evening of provocative dance, music and poetry.

If unable to make audition dates, email maureencrogers@gmail.com to make an appointment. For copies of sides email mhartsfield71@Comcast.net.

Roles: 7 African-American women, ages 18 and up

For additional information, contact Maureen Rogers at maureencrogers@gmail.com or 301-452-2557.


Disney's PETER PAN JR. opens on August 1st, 2014 at Laurel Mill Playahouse. Directed by Rebecca Feibel with music director TJ Lukacsina, producer Laila Riazi and executive producer Maureen Rogers, the 2014 Summer Youth Production will run through August 24, 2014.

Dates of show: Friday, August 1 at 8pm Saturday, August 2 at 8pm Sunday, August 3 at 2pm Friday, August 8 at 8pm Saturday, August 9, at 8pm Sunday, August 10 at 2pm Friday, August 15 at 8pm Saturday, August 16 at 8pm Sunday, August 17 at 2pm Thursday, August 21 at 8pm Friday, August 22 at 8pm Saturday, August 23 at 8pm Sunday, August 24 at 2pm.

The Laurel Mill Playhouse is located at 508 Main Street, Laurel, MD 20707. To purchase tickets, go to www.laurelmillplayhouse.org. For questions, call 301-617-9906 and press 2. Tickets are final sale, non-exchangeable and non-transferable. Doors open 45 minutes before start of show. Must be present no later than 10 minutes before show time or seat will be given away with no refunds.

More Baltimore!
Go to the Homepage


Comment & Share


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
 
🔀BALTIMORE SHOWS
Jesus Christ Superstar in BaltimoreJesus Christ Superstar
(Runs 10/17 - 11/2)
The Sound of Music in BaltimoreThe Sound of Music
(Runs 11/7 - 11/9)
Newsies The Musical in BaltimoreNewsies The Musical
(Runs 12/2 - 12/7)
Cats in BaltimoreCats
(Runs 11/14 - 12/14)
WELCOME THE WHITE ROOM in BaltimoreWELCOME THE WHITE ROOM
(Runs 11/14 - 12/14)
Annie in BaltimoreAnnie
(Runs 1/20 - 2/1)
Dirty Dancing in BaltimoreDirty Dancing
(Runs 5/12 - 5/24)

View All | Add Show | Auditions

Message Board

BWW BLOGS