Looking for spring 2013 recommendations

wesleystewart
Swing
Swing
Looking for spring 2013 recommendations#1
Posted: 12/19/12 at 9:55am
Hi all,

I'll be living in London from January-May and would love any and all recommendations of what to see. I'm going to try to see as much as possible during those months, whether it's a holdover from 2012 or a new production.

I'm also a graduate student so any recommendations on getting best-priced tickets would be appreciated as well. Thanks for any help you can provide!
bob8rich Profile Photobob8rich Profile Photo
bob8rich
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
Looking for spring 2013 recommendations#2
Posted: 12/19/12 at 10:20am
Do not uunder any circumstances miss MERRILY WE ROLL ALONG at the Chocolate Factory! A seriously stunning production of a Sondheim masterpiece.

Two shows opening late February for limited runs which should be fantastic - DEAR WORLD at the Charing Cros thatre (starring Betty Buckley) and CHESS at the Union Theatre.

You will find Fringe theatre venues (such as the above) much cheaper than West End - and often superior productions! (& you can book tickets via the theatres' own websites)

Also - you should be able to catch the new production of Stiles and Drewe's HONK! at the Tabard theatre (which closes on Jan 13) - it's fabulous!